Journal logo

Tammy Reese

The Bombshell Who's Taking the Industry by Storm!

By Amy PhilbertPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

I met Tammy Reese of Tammy Reese Media through social media and was honored to receive an interview from her. In learning more about her, I became astounded at all of her accomplishments and just had to know her more. So, via the podcast I am a Co-Host to, HPE, Live!, the show Host, Mortimer Philbert, Sr. AKA Boss Man Blaze, and I were able to talk with Tammy for an hour, learning about her adventures, goals, her drives and how she became such an accomplished icon in the entertainment industry!



You can catch the full interview via HPE, Live! Podcast on 03/30/2021 where she dips in a little deeper to her past, her parents, and the support that lead her to success, but in the meantime, catch her inspirational story below!



Actress, Filmmaker, Journalist, Writer, Publicist & Business Owner, Tammy Reese joins Host, Boss Man Blaze and Co-Host, Amy P. in an encouraging story of how she rose to the top!

Q & A

Question: What do you want the world to know about who you are?

Tammy: I am the Founder of Visionary Minds Public Relations & Media, Contributor for Vocal Media, Communications Committee member of New York Women in Film and Television, am an actress, filmmaker, journalist and publicist.

Question: What is your greatest accomplishment or best story about someone famous you've worked with?

Tammy: I have tons of stories with famous people, but covering the New Jersey Con & Film Festival, I got to make tons of connections and friends with celebs at the event as well as interview some of the most legendary actors, directors, and writers in the horror genre.

** Note that Tammy talks about her experience in meeting Queen Latifah and John Kassir, known for his voice of the Crypt Keeper of Tales From the Crypt in her podcast interview via HPE, Live! Podcast, scheduled to be released on 03/30/21**

 Question: What is your greatest struggle?

Tammy: Time management, which I am working on and proud to say that I am getting better as a Publicist with numerous clients who each need your valued time. Being a mother who homeschools my son is my first priority and time management is vital, especially when I need to take time out for myself.

Question: How did you get your start?

Tammy: I began my career with The Media Unit TV and Stage Production Company, which is based in Syracuse, NY. ( Which has sadly shut its doors after 43 years). We performed 60 live stage shows a year and produced a weekly TV show. I was in the company or eight years and won a lot of awards for acting, writing and choreography, and I got a ton of exposure as a teenager.

Question: What current projects are you working on?

Tammy: I interview entrepreneurs, influencers, celebs, entertainment and media professionals on the Vocal Creator Platform through Vocal Media. I have an online TV show in development for 2021 and am writing new content to get back into filmmaking, which I put off due to COVID19.

Question: Do you have any regrets?

Tammy: I have no regrets...just wonder moments.

Question: What would you say has been your most memorable moment?

Tammy: Receiving the WCNY Makers; Women Who Make America Award on International Women's Day 2019 at the Women's Rights National Historical Park. (See Tammy in the link and listen via HPE, Live! Podcast as she talks more about being the only African American woman, raised in poverty, who was selected for this award as she stood amongst some incredibly wealthy women.)

Question: How long has it taken you to get where you are in your goal, passion, or dream?

Tammy: It took over 20 years to get to a point where I am connected with celebs and industry professionals, and get to interview them on a regular.

Question: Did you receive any formal training?

Tammy: I am trained in theater and have a degree in media.

Question: Where would you eventually like to see your career go?

Tammy: Talk show host and filmmaker. I will always love acting and writing. I am very good at PR, but I know I am here to be a story teller for sure. It's my purpose.

Question: Who is your biggest influence?

Tammy: My beloved mother, who passed away in January. She will forever be my biggest influence.

Question: Who are your biggest and best supporters and who are the people who support you the least?

Tammy: Friends, family, and strangers have been my biggest supporters. I got to a point where I don't dwell on who doesn't support me.

Question: What words of advice would you have for someone who is looking to be where you are in your career?

Tammy: Put your mental first. This is a hard business. Make sure you are taking care of yourself and always treat people with kindness because you never know who they are or who they may know.

I have no regrets...just wonder moments -Tammy Reese



interview
2

About the Creator

Amy Philbert

I am a plus size Model, Actress, Filmmaker, Writer, Blogger, podcast Co-Host, Casting Director and Interviewer who is just trying to shed some light on a world that can sometimes feel dark.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.