Journal logo

Starting A Little Business Now

Your strategic partner for starting and growing a profitable small business.

By Muhammad BilalPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I recently learned a couple of great tips to help me start a small business. The main topic is about taking action. It's easy enough to require action on day 1. It's harder to keep it until day 100. Keeping it up until day 1000 shows real commitment. If you start meditating on day 1000 on day 1, it will never start. It is easier to specialize in what you have to try in order to now have a fixed eye on your future vision. That's where doing the behaviors comes into your life.

It is not about military discipline; it's about focus and intention. Have you ever prioritized your day around what's really important to you? I prefer to mention that one should apply a constant pressure evenly. Another image is that of mechanical horse racing, although you are behind everyone moving from one to the other to advance. That's fine as long as each horse represents one of its main goals. Don't start pushing the distracting horse! Here are the keys to creating the behaviors:

Starting a Small Business: Time Management

I was recently reminded of this through Craig Ballantyne's Early to Rise (ETR) newsletter. He used to be one of those Franklin Covey fans (remember priorities A, B, and C?). With the switch to the electronic format, I rarely carry anything the size of a daily planner. At most, I even have a pad of paper. That pad of paper is enough if used correctly.

 The initiative is to plan your day. Some people go in increments of up to 15 minutes. I usually run in 1/2 hour blocks, starting with meditation and exercise. Don't forget family time. Once I restarted the practice, I forgot to believe my most vital relationship and the way their days work. Lock approximately 45 minutes to be available for breakfast. An equivalent in the afternoon and evening.

 The second step is to motivate. This generally means waking up earlier and going to bed on time. Employing a suggested ETR technique, I simply moved my watch more and more at 5 in the morning. It's kind of like my days in the military and it feels great to have tons made for when people are coming to work.

Starting a little business: eliminating distractions

A little chat is fine, but going sideways while looking at something interesting is not. Unless you're in line with one of the horses you push. I have never understood how children can do homework and watch television. I think they are delivering sub-standard work.

What is your background noise? Is it television? Music with voices? People inside the room? The phone? In manufacturing, there is the concept of time without added value. This is often the point in the manufacturing process where the merchandise is not really being made. is in transit, being inspected, or awaiting further operation. Once we verify the value of creating a product, we calculate what proportion of manufacturing line time is required. The transit time before and after an operation is called loading / unloading. Possibly you will be amazed at the proportion of time spent simply moving the product into place for assembly and then moving on to the post station. It is an equivalent with distractions. What proportion of time does one spend on loading / unloading while shifting focus from one activity to the next?

Starting a small business: delegate

I like to mention that I am inherently lazy. It is half true. I constantly focused on finding ways for others to try to accomplish the tasks I find myself doing. I recently helped with an initiative to connect the services of 1 of our companies in a farmers market. Approximately 90 minutes later, I tell my wife that it is easy to rent someone to spend Saturday or Sunday in a cabin doing this. they will guess the design i got. I'm going to have to invest a couple more weekends until I bring her to the present. If the activity doesn't help push one of your horses, try grabbing your plate from someone else's.

What activities do I maintain? I focus my day on generating income. If all I do is generate income, then I specialize in maximizing income.

Are you doing the behaviors? What's stopping you? Chances are the solution is you. Choose an area to focus on and apply it to your life for the following month. Share with me what you choose.

Get started today! If you've decided it's time to avoid reading others' experiences and making your own, start by finding your best business idea.

business
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.