Journal logo

Ridiculous Love Story

Little girl romance story

By SAFIRA ARNETTE C.SPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

There is one funny story that I will never forget when I was a kid. At the time I was still in kindergarten I had an interesting experience and it might even sound ridiculous. I got a declaration of love from my kindergarten friend at the time!.

He was my best friend when I was little, he always follows me everywhere at school and of course, he is not a shy child. He just likes to stick with me all day until everyone will memorize where I am he is always there. When I asked why he was following me he just replied,

"I don't want you to be alone!."

Bro, even if he isn't with me I still have many other friends who will accompany me. But at the time, I was still a kid and chose to let him do whatever he want.

One time our class had an empty hour and I forgot why we didn't study, the teacher let us play as much as we wanted in the front yard which had swings and slides. All the kids are busy playing, I chose to ride the swing with one of my friends, again I forgot whose name and it was clear she had hair in two braids.

I sat next to her, slowly the swing moved slowly. We then talked to each other about something, until I felt someone then climb up and sat in front of the swing facing the two of us. Me and him stared at each other for a long time, yes he is Aldi my friend who always clings to me endlessly.

"Why are you here?."

"Because there you."

I chose to ignore it, then went back to talk to my friend who had two braids. Aldi then suddenly said, "You're beautiful."

I've heard that from him hundreds of times.

"Okay? Thanks."

"And that's the reason I love you!."

I gaped, while my friend was coughing choking on saliva. I don't know what love means at the time, I remember my father always saying that to my mother. Then I saw him smile shyly and just run away. The next day after that he no longer clings to me.

Because I was a kid, I just thought that he didn't want to be friends with me anymore, when the truth was he was just embarrassed because he had expressed his love for me.

We have never talked again since then. Until we graduated, he don't talk anything to me. As time goes We're both starting grow up, until in Senior High School we're meet again. At first, I didn't know him at all, but I was suprised He could Recognize me and greet me more.

I was suprised to see him grow into a handsome man, but guess what was more unexpected? He seems to still like me and even admit it bluntly.

We finally decided to like each other even though there is no relationship, we enjoyed it anyway, while busy with studying and other exams.

I just didn't expect that kindergarterner to be so serious when he said he likes me, I think that's just a thing that will pass and he will like someone else while he meets a lot of people out there. Turns out he still Likes me to this day and I really like that fact.

Maybe it's the silly romance the little girl and little boy had in the first place, but for me this is still a beautiful and funny story love. No one thought the little boy used be really serious about confessing his feelings and don't just kidding also will forget when he grows up.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

SAFIRA ARNETTE C.S

I am interested in writing about teenager life, poetry, and story about my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.