Journal logo

Receiving the unexpected

A String of dandelion wishes for my wrist

By Cezarina TronePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
...my personal photo of this unexpected gift...

As I opened the mailbox today, my eyes noticed the small white bubble mailer sitting on top of regular mail. I carried it in my hands and walked up the long driveway with a sense of anticipation. This small package had my name and address listed and only a sender address; it was unassuming, yet filled with mystery. The absence of a sender's name only heightened my curiosity igniting a spark of excitement.

Once inside the house, I carefully opened the package, revealing a bubble wrap covering yet another bubble mailer with a delicate resin bangle nestled within. Its silver gleam caught the sunlight, casting shimmering reflections on my face. It wasn't just any ordinary piece of jewelry; it was a treasure imbued with enchantment.

... a gorgeous resin bracelet with dandelion seeds floating inside it.

...a string of perfect dandelion wishes to encircle my wrist.

As I held the bangle in my palm, I marveled at its intricate design. This slender chain of dandelion seeds, delicate and so ethereal, reminded me of many precious moments past.

Seven or eight years ago, I was teaching many programs for Mirador children's yoga and mindfulness school in Cincinnati, OH and I took one of our special dandelion & spring fairy story & guided meditation and recorded it on youtube under the title: MAKE A WISH: Guided Meditation for Children and Their Adults.(clicking on title will open YouTube to play the meditation)

Now these magical dandelion seeds were floating before my eyes once again as new seeds of potentiality of bringing yet more joy into this existence.

Each seed seemed to hold a world of possibilities as if capturing the essence of countless dreams and visions for a new humanity.

"This," I whispered to myself, "this is jewelry made for fairies and dandelion-lovers and for those who believe in the power of wishes and of true abundance of Being."

For a fleeting moment, my mind reminded me that the address on the package was from Markham, ON.

Who would have known of my joy about the significance of dandelion seeds? Mind tried to search for an answer but I quieted it with an inner smile. Another voice came to replace it,

You have been coaching a few people recently on receiving their natural abundance from within...why are you surprised, my Beloved?

I smiled and wiped a small tear...deeply cherishing the true nature of this unexpected gift: a talisman, a conduit for the magic of the world, and an invitation to embody the journey of divine manifestation.

With a smile tugging at the corners of my lips, I slipped the bangle onto my wrist. I closed my eyes, embracing the enchantment of the now and made a wish—a wish for a world becoming, a world filled with compassion, love, and endless possibilities for all.

I know the gift I have received is not just for me alone. It is a reminder that we are all connected, united by the threads of our dreams and aspirations.

This short story of the dandelion bangle is a symbol of resilience, of the courage to embrace the unknown, and of the power within each of us to shape our own destinies.

Remember the magic that exists in the world waiting to be discovered and nurtured by you alone.

Carry with you the spirit of the dandelion and the unwavering belief in the possibility of a new world becoming.

Love, Cezarina

humanity

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Santari Greenabout a year ago

    Ah, Cezarina, you are a birther of magical moments, both in yourself and in your sharing with others. I can feel your joy, anticipation and wonderment gently unfolding through the storytelling. Well done!

Cezarina TroneWritten by Cezarina Trone

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.