Journal logo

Rating Ads At Home I See It All

The Best Shopping You Can Not Afford To Do

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
And Why It Is Worth It

Working at home as a ad rater is great! I get to have first looks at some things that might be shown in an ad on different social media platforms. Such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Some times I will see things that I have never seen anywhere. Some of the time I will see tons of ads for things you can find on amazon. So what are my splurge worthy buys?

WWL (World Wild Life) Build A Basket- with a donation of at least seventy-five dollars (basically you are buying your basket for seventy-five to one hundred dollars) you can get no basket, a basket, or a bag with three choices of animals. For an additional twenty-five dollars you can choose a fourth animal. I love this because I can support the animals who are becoming endangered or instinct while getting some cute stuffed animals. Trust me you do not see these in the stores. They even have a red panda, which I like seeing because I am very fond of the panda bear. It is worth it and it is a good cause.

Long Distance People Pillows- These pillows light up when one person lays their head down on it or hugs it in-between their arms and also legs. The lights signal to the other person that you are hugging or laying on it. Making you feel like you are hugging each other or laying down next to that person. It gives you the sense that even though that person is far away, they are also close in heart. This item is also doing wonders for couples who are social distancing, or for parents and their kids, who may be sick but still need that touch. The feeling that person may not be with you , but a part of them is , gets their loves ones through the night.

Wine red cargo yoga pants- These pants have plenty of pockets, fit great, and are very comfortable.

Wedding rings- My husband and I have been married for four and a half years now and do not get me wrong my ring is great and I really love it, but it looks like some stones are missing. So my husband said i need a new ring. All the rings I love are very pricy so I am definitely spending most of his money on that. He wants me to have real diamonds and who am I to argue with him? I do need the real diamonds. I mean it is my wedding ring right?

Anything and everything PURPLE- Okay, so maybe this one is more for me than anyone else, but purple is my favorite color so whenever I have extra money I look for whatever I need to be purple. I look for things i have seen when i did not have the money to buy. Anything I ever want to buy I always look for in purple for myself.

Butterfly Jewelry- There is a great site that has a lot of butterfly jewelry, kids , women's, and men's clothing. I love buying things for my daughter . Clothes are needed, but I want my kids to have great clothes so I think as parents we can sometimes go over board. My son is in men's clothes not so no more cheap shopping. His sweet kicks we just looked at were three hundred and thirty three dollars, even I am not trying to splurge that much. I rather buy my kids' food than spend all of that money on shoes. However, I did spend a lot on a third printer and a purple laptop.

business
1

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.