Journal logo

PURPOSE

What you love to do, doesn’t feel like work.

By LaTreece H.Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Purpose.

I often hear people say they love their jobs.

But I also let them know, that they don’t love their jobs. They love their gift & purpose.

Because when you truly love what you do.

It’s not a job.

Ever since I was a little girl with a big brain, I knew I had a purpose for this world & planet. I knew everyone did. And I set out on a mission to fulfill mine.

I discovered a lot of gifts that unbeknownst to me would not only lead me to, but help me with my purpose. And help others find theirs.

I’ve always loved the human brain & existence. I think we are some very intricately designed people, with extraordinary gifts that were given to us by an even more extraordinary entity. And my goal was to understand myself, others & this planet. So that I could not only maneuver my path to experience my time here clearly, but enjoy the mystery of it as well.

Along my journey, I found my love for astrology, life guidance, helping others be free & creating.

I mixed it all together and created a new field of Therapy called Zodiac Therapy. And I am now the first Therastrologist to exist. I help others understand themselves better and others around them better based on the core traits of Zodiac Signs & signs in ones Birthchart. And I also help guide people along their path of growing. I also provide all natural prescriptions to help.

So the reason I love my purpose is because I have not only watched others transform themselves & their lives out of some dark times. But I have watched myself do the same. And still do so daily. I love my purpose when I am able to give children, older people, couples, families etc tools to be who they are, find their way, and add confidence and stability to their lives.

I love my purpose because I love opening up & unlocking others minds so they can see the details of this world. Hidden gems, and things to help them along the way. I love teaching others how to live in and take their power, to benefit them instead of deter them.

To help them shine, not hide. So that they can be and meet the BEST versions of theirselves. To change the narrative inside of their minds, that the impossible is possible. And that things are setup to make us not believe. But we are here. The sun comes up every morning and sets every evening, the moon illuminates the darkness, the grass grows, the birds chirp, we breath, and we change. Clouds float, Water flows, Fire emerges and Earth replenishes. And so, anything is possible. Especially when we put our elements together & use them to heal not hurt.

I met Maya Angelou once, and something I saw quoted from her later down the line, that always stuck with me was this:

“Your legacy is everyone you’ve touched.”

And I’m building a big one. I know that the least I can do to show my gratitude to this place we call home, is to discover myself so I can discover what the world needs from me. And against all odds I have. Because when we were given our gifts, they were not wrapped for anyone but us. No one can take it from us, but us.

I have a tagline quote & another quote I use for my the work I do, that states:

“There are no such things as flaws.

Only traits that need a little balance.”

And...

“No people will ever see the same tree.

But they can agree that they saw a tree.”

So if you’re asking why I love my job. I can’t answer that, but I can answer that I love my purpose. Because it allows me to love me & the world in a light I’ve always imagined. And to share that light with others so they can see their way to their own...

Purpose.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.