Journal logo

Please Give us a Challenge!!

Speaking Up for the Entire Non-Member Community

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
4
Please Give us a Challenge!!
Photo by Florian Klauer on Unsplash

I have said this on the Vocal Discord, twice now, and I hope people will pay attention now that I'm making a full article about it.

The last time there was a non-Vocal member competition was I believe in April. This is clearly the quickest way to earn money.

So, why haven't non-Vocal members had one in the past two months?

I feel as if we should have the opportunity to compete in these competitions. I love reading the stories entered into the competitions, and I yearn to create something for one of them as well.

And it doesn't matter if you don't win. What matters is the experience you gain.

Which reminds me of this meme:

Am I write or am I write (pun intended)

Sorry for the pun.

I am sure I am correct when I say that we in the non- Vocal member community want to have the opportunity to compete.

Do I care if I even rank? Do any of us care?

I think not.

What matters is we have the chance. And we haven't been given much of a chance lately.

So my plea is for that chance.

And while I'm at it, can I specify what I think some good topics for it would be?

How about a fiction challenge about a lover giving a beloved a second chance?

Or a poem about an unhappy couple?

Or a sci-fi?

Or a philosophical journal entry?

Or... anything, really!!

I literally don't care. As long as we get a chance to compete, that seems fair to me.

Therefore, I renew my plea.

Give us a challenge!!

Bitte schöne?

Wir möchtest ein Wettbewerb haben!!

(Please? We want a competition!)

Also, feel free to correct my German. I'm a novice.

And to the non-Vocal members- if you want to second my plea, then let me know in the comments and on the Discord (which if you haven't joined yet, you should, it is a blast).

And, by the way, if you want to join my Discord channel, you can use this link right here for the next week:

Yeah... it's pretty small right now, so we'd love to have you!!

I will post a video every day except for Sundays.

Feel free to ask for writing advice or just chat about your WIP. Please do not share too much info or else people could steal your ideas.

But before you do anything, please introduce yourself to the channel!

If you do read this too late to use the link, then please DM me on Vocal for the link. I would really love to have you join and help you make progress on your story.

Anyway, I digress.

If there is a specific reason we haven't had a competition for a while? If so, please enlighten me. I would love to know the reason and will gladly take this story down with an apology.

Geez, I've written a lot of apologies in my time on Vocal.

This will be... number three, which is a lot.

But I do hope we non-members can get a competition in the future.

I hope I speak for all the non-members when I say... please give us a competition!!

...

Thank you for reading!! If you want to see this taken seriously, please like and share it and comment below what kind of competition you would like to see. Maybe they'll take that into consideration as well.

Please check out some of my other stories, and again, join my Discord. I would love to have you in the WIProgress community and help you make progress on your WIP.

I need all the support I can get in this endeavor, so I renew all the pleas above.

literature
4

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 10 months ago

    They definitely need more challenges for the non vocal+ members. Another option is that everyone can enter the challenges but the non vocal+ members get less money for winning or something so that it still encourages people to pay but also gives everyone a chance! Or maybe if there were different types of subscriptions, so with some options to pay less if that makes sense?? Vocal+ quickly adds up to being pretty expensive I think

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    I agree, there should be more challenges for non+ members!! Also, they just need to get more challenges up in general at this point, it's been so dry!

  • Doc Sherwood11 months ago

    Totally on board for a non-member sci-fi challenge!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Vocal needs more opportunities for non-members.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.