Journal logo

People are moving faster

People are moving faster

By jeven hendersonPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

People are moving faster and the world is getting busy. You can even hear "accelerate the construction of a harmonious society... Accelerate the development of science and technology..." The cry of... Everyone is speeding up, becoming more efficient, constantly speeding up, but the busy hours of the day are always full, no less. So why not stop and think: What are we really busy with? People may lose their eyes for beauty because they are busy. A violinist once went to play music in the streets of Paris, but the pace of life in the big city was so fast that everyone passed by him quickly and did not even have time to stop and listen to the beautiful music. They're always on the go -- catching the bus, catching work, grabbing a cup of coffee and getting to work. Are they really so busy that they can't squeeze in any time? Nooooo. Buses run every five minutes, coffee every ten, and the violinist performs for free on the street only once. What are they busy with, you ask? Perhaps they do not know, or in order to stay in bed for ten minutes, slowly dress and brush their teeth, resulting in short time and busy people, so that they shield the heart of feeling beauty. There is a little philosophical story that goes like this: God asked a devotee to walk with a turtle for a day, and the saint would only like to go on, but had to stop - the turtle's pace was so slow that it could not keep up with him. He had to slow down his pace, calm his anxious mind, and finally found the truth that God wanted to tell him: Only by slowing down your busy pace, can you enjoy the beautiful scenery of nature! Life is not so, if you do not slow down your busy heart, how can you feel the beauty of life along the way? Life is short, we are just a ephemera in the sea of time, life for us is only fleeting, fleeting, why do you want to become so busy? Look at the ants on the ground, they are also mediocre, busy all day, but do not know what they are busy. And in the society, we are busy but do not know how to feel the beauty, whether we are like ants, and do nothing all day long? Ask yourself, what is it that keeps us so busy, and is it useful, productive, and helpful in our lives? Perhaps today we miss a violinist's wonderful performance, and tomorrow we feel the beauty of the heart, and the meaning of life. We are given eyes to appreciate beauty, ears to hear it, and feet to pursue it. Those who are doing nothing, stop! You're using them in the wrong place! Please stop your busy footsteps, use your senses and mind to enjoy life and discover the beauty of life!I have heard such a saying: those who understand you do not need to explain; People who don't understand you don't deserve your explanation. I don't quite agree with that. When a person misunderstands you, if he is not rational enough, how can he understand you? One day, our family welcomed a new friend. Its whole body hairy, black hair and white PAWS in stark contrast, more prominent its lovely. It also has a pair of jewel-like sparkling eyes, blinking, really lovely. I heard my family say that it was picked up, there was a kitten, but it was extremely afraid of life, and quickly fled after seeing the figure, so only brought back a kitten. I see its black hair is very special, called it "little black". Soon, I became a good playmate with Black. Every day after school, I can't wait to go home and play with little black. Because of it, my life has added a little joy. But the good times did not last long, recently I found that little black has lost a lot of weight, and is not very willing to play with me. It often lies alone on the balcony, eyes constantly rolling, as if looking for something. I suspect that the mother did not feed the little black, so the little black is not happy, they ignore me. The more I thought about it, the more rational I felt, the more I stormed into my mother's room and shouted hysterically: "Mom, how can you do this, why do you want to reduce the food of little black?" Now little black has ignored me, and has lost so much weight, what do you say?" I shouted at my mother. My mother was about to say something, and I immediately took over the conversation and kept telling her off without giving her a chance to explain. I said it louder and louder, waking up my dad who was taking a nap. After understanding the situation, dad touched his chin, suddenly looked at me and said faintly: "Son, according to my speculation, it should be black can not find another small partner, depressed, will be like this." I was skeptical, went back to the balcony, continue to observe black. Early the next morning, I held the little black to find it where it was picked up. I didn't see a cat's shadow until dark. When I was disappointed to go home, I heard the sound of "meow meow meow" around me. I followed the cry and tiptoed to the edge of the grass. Pushing gently through the thick grass, I finally found the cat. The little black immediately broke out of my arms and ran to its partner. Then they disappeared into the grass together, and I couldn't help but sigh: "Dad was right, I really misunderstood mom." Luo Yonghao once said: relatives misunderstand me, if I don't explain, they will be sad. Maybe that's what Mom thought, but I said no. After this incident, I learned to understand and reason, know how to listen, more calm a lot.

movie reviewlistindustry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.