Journal logo

Patricia Pinto is an entrepreneur who is an inspiration for her talents in modeling and acting.

Meet Patricia Pinto. Actress, model, entrepreneur and founder of La Creme Modeling & Acting. She owns the non-profit La Creme Angels Inc.

By Jeremy SmithPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Patricia Pinto with singer, actor, songwriter Maluma

We'd like to introduce you to Patricia Pinto. Patricia is an entrepreneur who is an inspiration for her talents in modeling and acting. She let us get together for an exclusive interview. She's a self-made woman. She owns the NYC modeling agency La Creme Modeling & Acting which has offices in Miami and is an actress, blogger, and former fashion model.

What are your plans for the near future?

Patricia Pinto: One of my plans is to do more acting jobs. I just did an acting job during the pandemic with Columbia University last week where I played a mother who suffered from a sleep disorder. The gig went well and you'll see it all over soon. Lots of cautions are taken before talent is booked nowadays, they make you get COVID-19 tests and quarantine for 2 weeks before the shoot. My husband went to set with me but he had to wait in the car because they can only allow 1 person per party on set. Things weren't always like this, it's COVID-19 that has changed the entertainment industry. I think things may go back to normal once we find the vaccine but I love the virtual audition trend. Not having to leave my home or drive to the city for a casting call is great and takes a lot of stress of a talent agent's shoulder. The other plan is to expand my modeling agency, we want offices in more cities and countries in 2021.

Is there anyone you’d like to thank for your success?

Patricia Pinto: I'd like to give a shoutout to God, my daughters Monica Pinto and Francesca Pinto, and my husband. They've all helped me substantially through my career and I trust they will continue to. A lot of recent acting jobs I've booked were for families so I'm thankful to have a beautiful family to share my blessings with. I think we've finally found the perfect team at my modeling agency La Creme. We help our talent book 98% of the jobs we submit them to and I couldn't do it without the La Creme team. Everyone works super hard to make things happen for my talent.

How can fans find you?

Patricia Pinto: On Instagram my name is @patriciaherrerapinto.  We post casting calls on my agency's Instagram @lacreme .

www.lacreme.com is the website

What suggestions do you have for other actors and models like yourself?

Patricia Pinto: The single most important rule I could give to someone is to never give up. Keep trying, if you fail get up again and try again. Don't let others put you down, be yourself, believe in your dreams and know that anything you can imagine is possible. Spread positivity.

Patricia Pinto with legendary Bon Jovi band founder Jon Bon Jovi

interview
1

About the Creator

Jeremy Smith

Jeremy Smith is a journalist and copywriter with 10 years of experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.