Journal logo

Not Just Books

Everything I want to do.

By Brady YoungPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I've already taken the time to talk about my passion; writing books. But, I've also skimmed over a few other things, and I want to fully take the time to talk about everything else I want to do, because there's quite a bit more I want to do. For sure, a hundred percent my passion and albeit aspiring career to be is to be an author, but I also want to do more than that. What I love about writing, and what being a writer offers is that your time is your own. I choose how I want to spend my time, and I choose how much time I want to devote for work hours in a day. Which, let's be honest, we'd all love that.

All of us would love to be able to get up at any time we wanted, work for a couple of hours, then do whatever we wanted. But for me, I wake up pretty early, despite the fact that I control for the most part when I get up. And even though my time is my own, I work 7 days a week, non-stop at writing, but also figuring out ways to do what I also want to do. For me, that's my grind. A can't stop won't stop mentality.

But, as much as I could talk for hours about my passion for books, and trust me, I could, that's not what I'm talking about in this article. No, I am here to discuss the other ventures I want to do.

One of the other things I'm interested in, is starting up a business thing with a friend or two of mine. We are currently in talking and planning stages, but that's where every great business starts. It's mainly a merchandise type of business, looking to create awesome designs and phrases for shirts, hats, and the like. If anything else stems from that then awesome! But I think everyone nowadays wants to have their own business, and that's a definite goal of mine. It's a sort of campaign in mind. For the time being though I'm not gonna disclose the name of the campaign or any of the phrases.

One of the things I want to start doing, is something that's become very normal over the past couple of years; vlogging. Now for me, I'm wrestling with this idea, because there's a lot of doubt I get thinking about it, but it's a goal of mine to do and a way to help build a platform for me, and to advertise my books and business. I don't know if it's a common feeling for those that are already in it, but I'm always wondering, "Is my content going to be interesting?" or, "Is anyone going to care about this at all?" I mean, it might be a common thought that a lot of people on YouTube have when they do that, but for me, I just push through and remember why I'm doing it.

Now, another goal and dream of mine is to travel. I think it's safe to bet that a lot of people want to travel, and see the world. I for sure do, cause I find being "stuck" in a city of only 200,000 plus people doesn't offer a lot of different experiences. Seeing amazing and warm beaches, going to Rome, Ireland, China, Japan, and so many other places would be so wonderful, and for being a writer, also inspiring. But, I also want to visit places that I can not only sight see, but help in the community, help and inspire people, make a difference.

Hopefully in this new year, and the years to come I will get to see a lot of my passions, goals, and dreams come to fruition. I mean, I've already seen one of my books self-published through Amazon. But, there you have it, I'm not just about books.

business
Like

About the Creator

Brady Young

I'm 21, I'm a self-published author and slowly building my platform. I'm all about doing what you love, and following your passion. I like living outside the box, because the inside is too crammed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.