Journal logo

My Youthful Dream

The wheel of time never stops taking us to an unknown world, we are full of expectations and fantasies in the face of the unknown, and at the same time we are afraid and uncertain,

By BobbyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

  The wheel of time never stops taking us to an unknown world, we are full of expectations and fantasies in the face of the unknown, and at the same time we are afraid and uncertain, perhaps because of this passion we will always chase, but when we look back we find that youth has been scattered, those people and things that are engraved in our bones have quietly become memories wandering between the ideal and reality, pulling back and forth. We, at that time, we are unbeatable, we are debauched, always think that our life will always be the same, love will eventually be eternal, so we can enjoy their own nest, but the reality of a hard slap, will we wake up from that fantasy, youth has been scattered, but the dream continues ......

  In my youth, there were many dreams, big and small, I had dreamed that one day I could have a strong body and superb technology like Shaquille O'Neal in the NBA basketball league, and I had also dreamed that I could write a hand like Wang Xizhi, the sage of calligraphy, with a flowing and extraordinary line of meaning, but today I want to talk about the memory of an era, that once made countless people crazy an Even though 30 years have passed, their songs are still being passed down and still occupy a pivotal position in the entire Chinese music scene.

  Beyond is a famous rock band from Hong Kong, China, founded in 1983, whose name means "beyond" in Chinese. However, the band has been persisting in their respective dreams and singing their songs, and all melodies and arrangements of their works were done by them, but since the soul of the band, Wong Ka Kui, died unexpectedly in Tokyo, Japan in 1993, the band did not look for new members to fill in, and held the "Beyond The Story Live 2005" world tour in 2005. In 2005, the band held its "Beyond The Story Live 2005" world tour farewell concert and announced its disbandment, leaving the trio to pursue their music careers as individuals.

  The first time I heard Beyond's songs was when I was in my second year of school, a classic song written by the band to my mother "Really Love You" made me fall in love with the band. He sang exactly what we want in our hearts, what we want to do, and what we want to adhere to but are at a loss, in the company of his music, my youth is full of too much happiness and sorrow, in my road ahead of me do not know how to choose, is his music gave me the "no longer hesitate" bravado, let me go on according to what I want when the reality of life is full of my youthful dreams. Still, his music gave me the "sea and sky" like ideas, let me steadfastly have been going, the passage of time let us have feelings for each other, singing his music, and as if listening to my youth ......

  Nowadays, a year after graduation, we have our jobs, and even have our own families and children, the pressure of reality makes us feel anxious, before familiar with each other because the distance gradually become strange, together with the wonderful years of youth have quietly become memories, treasured in the softest corner of our hearts, in our old age, only can be used as a kind of comfort for the soul, so that we know, however, the years will not stay, our youth has been fading away, has been broken by reality, we remember, do not remember have become a memorial to be treasured, but the dream of youth for me will never change, because it has become a belief, a spiritual pillar standing in my heart, although youth have been scattered, the dream continues! ...

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Bobby

Writers who like to write, experience life, and learn about life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.