Journal logo

My very 1st Bizz proposal

A hodgepodge of my latest venture's postings.

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo cred: My Cuzzo, DJ Wavey.

19OCT2021; 1547, TUE

The following is by no means a traditional Bizz proposal. However, it's a small collection of "think pieces" that I quickly typed up in the interest of advancing my fledgling apparel brand, War 'N' Tees (WNT).

The gist of the situation is to be gleaned from the following lightly edited musings and whatnot. In any event, without further ado:

WNT is soon to be the apparel brand "to rule them all." There are a few big names that have popped up in the space over the past decade or so.

Before too much more time passes, we will without a doubt dethrone and/or topple the others; becoming the new regime. WNT is poised to be the regal that quite literally came out of left-field.

We're less than a year old; tho, nothing but five star reviews as of 15OCT2021. Full disclosure: It's a grand total of four of them; however, each has a heartfelt comment.

Make no mistake, WNT will become a household name and add value all over this wonderfully erratic Earth. With all seriousness, the blog tethered to our site has been live since at least 30OCT2017.

Again, full disclosure: There are some rather controversial topics, views, and opinions expressed. Sincerest apologies in advance to any and everyone that is even slightly offended in any way, shape, form, or fashion by such.

Also, we at WNT have the deepest appreciation for all other Vets, especially the fellow Grunts, as well as the U.S. military supporters who have the thick skin and wherewithal to let the disagreeable aspects of the brand roll over them like water on a duck's back. This is becoming yet another 600+ word blog post, so we'll leave you all with this jewel: "It's a small Army, but an even smaller Infantry."- Senior Drill Sergeant Garcia (2007).

***

Almost entirely exclusive apparel designed with the U.S. Army Grunts, and our supporters, in mind. If there was any question in your loyalties prior to you sporting some of our wares/wears, then those queries are officially quelled and eroded over.

There's everything from a pair of socks; beanies; dad hats; a "fitted"/structured hat; a hoodie; an embroidered jacket; and of course, a ton of graphic tees mostly inspired by my time in the city of Baqubah, which is in the Diyala Province of Iraq (circa era 2009).

***

Army Grunt w/ exp. in logistics, Comms, & black ops. My ideal: Completely toppling GS, WWP, & Nine Line as the premier apparel brands of/for/by Vets.

***

So, my all time fav job title is Girl Dad. I hope to some day prove worthy of the love of my precious Princesses.

That reminds me: I saved the life of a young Latina while on the clock at my very 1st job as a lifeguard at a local amusement park. "Good times."

I saved at least one other life in my hometown region while "playing taxi", as one of fav my mentors (Mom Dukes) calls it. Wrote about all of this and much more in my blog (tethered to my fledgling apparel brand's site).

Last but certainly not least, I have electrical engineering in my blood, and have made conscious efforts to "give it life" here and there. I said all of that to say: Prayerfully I have intrigued individuals enough to solicit some inquiries and/or investors.

Either which way, "Stay blessed (and free)!"

***

Primary expectations of prospective applicants are fundraising, advising, branding, and just about everything in between. It's the epitome of ideal that you are potentially a fellow Vet, a Grunt, and/or a U.S. Army Grunt who somehow deployed with my unit.

Last, tho certainly not least: There's an implication that you will take the time to read at least five or so of my currently 87 blog posts.

***

Prayerfully, someone somewhere gets something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If that somebody's you, then please think about considering a Like/Tip/Share, and/or checking out some of my other posts.

Also, if you're in the market for an article of clothing or two, there's a link in my bio. Please don't think for a minute that I will be unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

TIA (Thx In Advance). Peaceful Tidings.

***

humanity
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.