Journal logo

My Strategic Flow of Reposting Content on 4 Different Levels

Every one of your articles can be reposted on 3/4 potential platforms and there is a perfect way to do this. The flow that I have designed is solely based on my experience and may not work for others.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Top Story - January 2021
31
Image From Unsplash

It's been 8 months since I have started writing. Till now, I have written over 150 unique articles on 7 different blogging platforms. And I didn't learn the power of reposting until one or two weeks ago.

Most of my articles are based on Data Science related content. I used to write them on a personal blog and never reposted it or shared it elsewhere. Then during the past months, I starting republishing it on Medium, boy oh boy oh the views I got is not even imaginable.

I was getting nearly 3 or 4 times the views I got on the same post that I have posted in my personal blog. Even in terms of SEO, articles that are posted on Medium tends to have an edge.

That's where I learned the power of reposting. The flow that I have designed is solely based on my experience and may not work for others.

I don't think reposting will affect your SEO that much, but make sure to use canonical links whenever or wherever you are reposting your content.

Without further due, let's look at the flow.

My Flow of Reposting Articles

LEVEL 1:

(VOCAL MEDIA, HUBPAGES, AND DATA SCIENCE PERSONAL BLOG)

This is the place where I post original and previously unpublished content.

HUBPAGES: This is the page I use for technology-related content. The main motive of HubPages is SEO, if you get views from Google, then you will earn money, that's it. I post 3/4 articles every week on Hubpages and nearly 90% of them get featured.

Hubpages is a revenue sharing site which started in the year 2006.

VOCAL MEDIA - Vocal Media is an online writing platform that pays creators based on the number of views they get for their articles. I post my Movie Reviews, Music Reviews, Fan Theories and also participate in many competitions conducted by Vocal Media. On average, I try to post one article every day.

Vocal is more than just views. you can earn money by getting into staff picks, you can earn money by winning the weekly challenges, or you can also earn money by getting tips from your readers.

DATA SCIENCE BLOG: As I have told you before, my main niche is Data Science. I try to post only around 2/3 articles every week in this blog, as this requires almost quality and clarity for the readers.

So congratulations if you are reading this on Vocal, you are reading the original version.

LEVEL 2:

(PERSONAL BLOG AND MEDIUM)

I don't repost my articles that are written on Hubpages as I am not sure whether I can do this and also I think it's better to leave it alone and let google do its job.

But I repost the content I have written on Vocal Media in my Personal Blog and also on Medium to gain more exposure for my articles.

And also as I have discussed earlier, Data Science related posts get more views on Medium than they get on my original blog.

Medium - Earn For Your Writing

I thought of shifting completely to Medium for my data science-related content. But as I am from India, I can't earn anything from the Medium - Medium Partner Program is still not available in India as of 19.01.2021.

LEVEL 3:

(YOUTUBE, SUBSTACK, AND PODCAST)

The writing part is now done and dusted. Now it's time for others.

Podcast: I create a podcast based on the topic that I have written on the previous day. It will be short and concise not more than 10 minutes each and post on Spotify and Google Podcasts.

I started doing this just last week, didn't get many views yet. If you are interested in audio content, then kindly check out my podcast on Spotify or Google Podcasts.

500ish - My Podcast on Spotify

Youtube: I have already made the audio, so let's do the video too. I create a video for the audio I have created for the podcast and post it on the same day as the podcast is getting posted.

Substack: I host my newsletter in Substack. I write 2/3 newsletters every week - they will be short and up to point and will give a summary of what I have posted in the past few days.

LEVEL 4:

(QUORA SPACE)

I have created a quora space for my niche and try to share the content which is based on the articles that I have written to my space. I also try to answer the questions which are based on my niche. This helps me in getting new viewers for my blog.

Quora

Well, this is my flow of reposting articles. I have not even included Pinterest and Instagram as I have stopped doing them over the past few days - they don't seem to be bringing much traffic for my niche. So I am going to focus on this for the next 2/3 months and see how this works out.

Thanks for reading the article. If you enjoyed reading it, make sure to give it a like and subscribe to my Newsletter / Podcast to get notified for future content like this.

workflow
31

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.