Journal logo

my passions

the gifts we have

By Tyrhys WilsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
my passions
Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

I have many passions, skills, gifts and talents. I can create art out of sand and dust, can turn a picture into an unforgettable sight, I can do so much more but I excel the most when it comes to creative writhing. But it wasn't always like this. When I was a young boy, I was terrible at reading and let alone writing . When my English classes happened in school, I was always the one to fail. I started to hate this subject the most, for I was a complete failure who no chances of graduating school or getting a job. So, I dropped out of school. After a while I started to get better at my writing, and I don't know how but I just got better and better. later on, down the track it became my greatest passion. I now create stories out of my own imaginations and inspirations. Sometimes if I have a good dream, or even a worst nightmare, I turn these things into a story that others can read and imagine for themselves. I write many stories, But I sometimes never share them with others, because I am scared and fearful that everyone will put me down just like when I was in school. Then again how will develop not just as a writer but also as an individual, if I do not take risks.

In my family we are terrible writers, however we do possess the great gift story of telling . And I have managed to combine that story telling gift with the sharp skills of reading and writing. And because of this wonderful combination, I can write stories just by the mind's limitless imaginations. To me, writing is one the pure expressions of true freedom, because you can experiment on the story, you can change it if you wanted to, you can choose which the direction on where you want to go, you have complete control of every step the story makes, you are the master of the story you create. when I write, I create a characters, I can create worlds, I can create endless possibilities just with my imagination alone. To me, writing is far more than just mare words, it gives me the chance and the freedom to create impossibilities possible.

Why should people follow me or support me? Well to be honest I don't know why people should support or follow me. I can give them something that could be worthy for them to read, something that you could consider worthy, but at the end of the day it is up to the reader, the audience, the individual, it is up you to consider if I am worth supporting and following. For I am merely the writer and the very creator of a story, and you are the judge that will execute, you are the one that will accept or reject, push it forward or pull it back, raise it up or drop it down, to remember or to forget me. It is entirely up to you to support me on my journey and to follow into the dark to discover a new. And if you want support me and passion, then I will bring you the adventures of a lifetime. you will feel heartwarming love and connection, you will feel sad and alone, you will be empowered and in control, and more importantly you will feel as if you are part of the magical tales, I give to you

Writing was something that I have hated more so long, I was useless at, I was hopeless at it, but as time went on I discovered my greatest gift that I thought was my worst enemy as well as my course. If I was to be born again, I would truly wish to have to great gift of writing.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.