Journal logo

My 2024 Vocal Aspirations

Commitment with intent

By AyumiPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1
My 2024 Vocal Aspirations
Photo by Hans Isaacson on Unsplash

My first story was published back in September, 2021. Ever since I remember, writing a book has been my one of dream. Starting to write wasn’t a problem but finishing it up was.

There were always some kind of excuses to set it aside. But when I found Vocal in the social media, something told me to sign up. I opened a free account. Vocal helped me to start off publishing my writings. Eventually, I got interested in participating in Challenges so I became Vocal Challenges gave me a push to keep writing.

Writing has been an anchor to ground myself to the earth. It also has been a way to heal my wounds in my emotional life.

I have been publishing in different genres depending on what I feel like writing about. This year, I am going to focus on publishing one particular one: Psyche. I have chosen this genre because I have been on my healing journey, deeply into the connection between mind and body. My spiritual awakening during the healing process has granted me a certain understanding of our physical and non physical aspects of ourselves.

Up until now, my focus was to start putting some my work out somewhere to be seen by someone. It was a scary step to take for me. Vocal has given me the opportunity and platform. 37 stories later, I am still not 100 percent comfortable to show up as real me, but my instinct and guardian angels tell me that I am ready. It has been a long and tumultuous journey to heal and remember who I am. Yes, up to now, writing for me was more of method to heal myself and find my way to healthier and happier me than others to read and enjoy and possibly learn something from it. My intention has changed from feeling simply my existence to contributing to the community. It is my hope that my experiences, knowledge and wisdom can inspire and encourage others to live their lives to their potential and desired life.

To do so, this year I am aiming to become more an organized and efficient writer. I would like to publish at least once a month in a community of Psyche instead of whichever the community I feel like. I am taking a step to be consistent in my publishing by setting a monthly publishing date announcing the topic of the next issue. That was people can follow me more easily and continuously.

I’d also like to start networking with other writers by liking, commenting, and reading more. I may even tip the authors to show my appreciations to their good work. Especially, when they makes me laugh out loud or feel all fuzzy and warm. I believe that supporting fellow writers is very important for making the world better place in however the small ways. I know that words have unimaginable power and potential to change the world. Writings we produce may even save someone’s life or bring a little joy into his life. That is enough reason to support the creators.

Last year I have been doing many different things and finishing some loose end of the project that I started years ago. Now that all came to the end, I’m going to put more time and effort in writing and publishing more at Vocal this year. Lastly, I intend to keep my words.

I would like to think that I have earned reputation of “walk the talk” among my friends and acquaintances, however slow going I am. :)

“Don’t explain your philosophy. Embody it.” - Epictetus

Vocal
1

About the Creator

Ayumi

Everything I do, I do for LOVE. Writing is a way I express my love to the world. Thank you for reading my stories.

YouTube: ayumi@3489

http://linkedin.com/in/ayumi-h

Instagram ayumi_hg

Tipping is never expected but always appreciated.

Aloha🌺

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.