Journal logo

Mike “Dedicated” Khoury

Men In Business Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Mike Khoury

Mike “Dedicated” Khoury has acquired the reputation of a passionate, committed person that is always eager to do his best and give 100%. Not surprisingly, he has earned the name of “Dedicated,” due to his inspiring and outstanding personality.

Mike is the owner of Top Tier Entertainment / 201boyz LLC. In addition to that, he is also a managing partner of Madd Hatter in Hoboken, NJ. Due to his incredible work and connection, he established himself as a bonafide nightlife influencer. He works tirelessly with his trusty team, in order to provide nothing but the very best entertainment experiences, catering to people of all walks of life. While he often works in NYC and surrounding areas, Mike is also keen to bring his services throughout the country, bringing nightlife excellence wherever he goes!

With so much talent and dedication on his side, Mike managed to truly inspire others and influence people, not only in the entertainment scene but in various other facets of his community. In fact, Mike is a natural-born entrepreneur who is also interested in other areas. Being a recovered victim in a nearly deadly hit and run, he values every moment in life and understands that our time here is limited: we can only make the best of it!

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Mike Khoury

Tammy Reese: Please tell us how Top Tier Entertainment / 201boyz LLC. came about?

Mike Khoury: Over ten years ago, I overcame what should have been a deadly accident as I was the victim of a hit-and-run that left me in a coma. Even after avoiding death, basic functions such as walking were deemed unlikely by medical professionals. The months and years of my rehabilitation that followed were by far the most significant adversity I have faced in my life to date.

For months, I laid in bed, unable to truly experience life myself. Through platforms like Facebook and Myspace, I was able to see friends and acquaintances out enjoying themselves, getting paid to bring out new faces to NYC parties. As I made my comeback physically, I asked to be introduced to these nightlife owners and dedicated myself to temporarily working for free. This time allowed me to network and make meaningful connections, including my now-dear friend Claudio who gave me the push to seriously consider launching my own business. Claudio recognized that making connections came naturally to me, and so he ultimately encouraged me to develop a business that truly reflects that.

Tammy Reese: How has being an entrepreneur during the pandemic been for you?

Mike Khoury: The pandemic was obviously a forced pause to the nightlife industry as a whole. I took this time to reflect on my current practices and reinvent the way I moved in business in order to adapt to the new reality and continue creating value. I take pride in the fact that my team and I could use the time to come out stronger as we move forward.

Tammy Reese: In your perspective, what does being dedicated mean?

Mike Khoury: When I talk about being dedicated, I am talking about a certain tunnel vision that goes along with being fully locked in on a winner's mentality. I am talking about waking up every day motivated to win and to take steps towards being the best at whatever it is you do. Every day I want to make myself and my game 1% better, and to do that, you have to be dedicated.

Tammy Reese: What does your role entail as managing partner of Madd Hatter in Hoboken, NJ?

Mike Khoury: My team and I pride ourselves on providing an unparalleled entertainment experience, redefining the nightlife scene within the state of NJ. To do that, I personally deal with all VIP clients. I also prioritize putting "aces in places" by hiring only the best of the best for our team. Through these practices, we have truly created a culture that speaks for itself as it continually exceeds the expectations and precedents set by others in the industry. In this way, I consider my role as a managing partner to be the Director of Monetizing Fun.

Tammy Reese: How do you use your influence to make an impact on others?

Mike Khoury: I try to spread awareness based on certain life-changing experiences that I have lived through. I share the story of my accident and the aftermath in order to encourage others not to give up, even when you hit rock bottom. At that time in my life, my closest family and friends carried me through when I was unable to push forward myself.

Since then, I have come so far and hope that my story can inspire someone else to do the same. Today, I am able to work hard so that I can enjoy the many things that this life has to offer. I have a passion for creating a beautiful life for myself and those around me, and that is the energy that I want to pass on to others.

Tammy Reese: What do you enjoy most about the work that you do?

Mike Khoury: I am truly passionate about business; I am always networking and connecting with others to learn, collaborate, and grow. I also love seeing people have a good time and appreciate making moments special for those around me. I love to level up an entertainment experience to exceed my clients' expectations.

Tammy Reese: What are you currently working on?

Mike Khoury: I currently draw clientele not only from the larger NYC area but also from across the entire country. With this in mind, I am opening my own concierge service to provide my clients with the same top-notch nightlife services throughout the United States.

Mike Khoury

Keep up-to-date with Mike Khoury on Instagram @dedicated.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.