Journal logo

Midnight Lightning-Journal

A personal account of the Worlds Most Dangerous Super HeroEntry one Febuary 3, 2022 (Section-9)

By Epitome PublishingPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Midnight Lighting: Blade of Ashes

Where do I start in a in telling a story that started so long ago. With the details that count or with the details that are the most important. The days that matter the most, or the ones that make me seem like a normal person.

This journal is not something that is meant to be kept to myself, it is something that is meant to be shared with others, people who want to share in my successes, and learn from my mistakes, when dealing with their own odd or extraordinary circumstances. People who hope to one day get out into the streets and make a difference themselves in fighting against the many injustices of that this country and its government have to offer people in big batches of misdirection, and trickery of common sense. The government conspiracies, and the drug peddling maniacs that seems to go completely unnoticed as they some how make their way into the direct influence of american culture, and the movies and TV shows that have us all blinded even in when we think we are the most woke.

The tragedy of all of this is the general lack of help or understanding that you get from anyone in as you fight for the effort, of being heard or being known, and at times it is going to seem like the more you struggle, the less you are heard, the more you are heard, the greater the effort people will make in order to make your suffering seem like some sort of prank or scam- and all the patience in the world will only hold you over from the bits and pieces of mercy that get dangled in front of you on strings, and the simple indulgences that keep you sane.

Everything can go to hell in an instant, so everything you do takes decades of meticulous planning in what you are willing to sacrifice in order to retain your freedom, your soul, and your sanity, and all things to consider, most of the minor problems can become major ones if you do not tend to them with an immediate and drastic action. As it is- one weed in a field of flowers, can become a field of weeds in a matter of months.

As it is at the starting of this journal- I am homeless. Without a home or a place to consistently rest to full strength. As things are going, I am at a constant state of being only half as as strong as I should be, and with my tolerance for my exhaustion being worn away with my will to survive. Being homeless, is not the best way to start out a life. Especially when you are escaping from one such as I did.

I will try not to talk about my past too much, as this is a journal that is purely for trying to generate some sort of future away from the tragedy that was my childhood. As every super hero is so Cliche in starting out from a sad state of things, I hate to say that mine was no different. Often people wonder how it is that you even get super powers, especially one's such as mine.

In certain circles, I am known as a level Nineteen- Nen master. In others I am Knowns as some sort of freak, or mutant. Most of this is partially true, and too me it all at the same time seems like nonsense. Although years of diligent training went into who I am today, I cannot really attribute any of my super human abilities to any sort of official knowledge. All super humans are different, although a number of them choose to have the same abilities ( A common problem amongst those who go insane) it all really depends on the person what sort of mastery of what sort of energy that you choose to designate yourself as. Regardless of your ability to have super powers, the Government and the olds ladies still generally treat you like garbage. Try to convince you to be more crazy then you actually are, but only for the need to annoy and suppress, you into being more subservient to their insane desires.

Most people only want superpowers so that they have the right to be stupid or annoying, or take things from people that they do deserve. Like most anyone to want to be superhuman, but to be too lazy to achieve any such designation, these people will resort to common, mental manipulation tactics in order to get what they want. It is all too common place that you see these people often trying to manipulate superhumans to death for their own personal gain.

In my time being Homeless in the streets of Vista California, I have run into a number of groups and cults who do exactly this. Using my Nen ability to see the unseen, a number of these groups work for entities, demons and creatures that they themselves do not truly understand the nature of, or they do- and have committed to being totally and completely evil in the name of robbing people of their very freedom to be unique. Unlike the thugs and gang members of southern California, these people are on a whole different level of deception, in trying to control those who- have struggled enough to not depend on anyone. It is a shame to say- that the united states Government is either a part of- or directly involved in a number of these groups, and does not seems to have the right sort of mind set, or scientific understanding to deal with the true problem, that is holding this nations sanctity and sanity hostage and the end of a broken slinky of stairs.

Today as I right this very journal- I sit across the way form a group of three seemingly harmless old women. The entire time, these woman have been trying to influence me into using my abilities to create some sort of split personality within my own abilities. Lucky for me- the Tenents of Nen are not about letting yourself be controlled, they are about absolute control over everything you know.

One woman is asian, the other two is white, or caucasian, and I understand it, most of the time, these are the racial groups of woman, most often known for dying alone in a house full of cats. I am deciding weather or not I should report them now, or wait until they lead me to a bigger fish- most often- it is one of the highly wanted California Demons, the Notorious Serial killers that they have under their thumb, and at their beck and call. Oftne these women have nursing degrees, know the inns and outs of psychology, and how to manipulate men into doing some terrible things. Often, the men that they break turn into gay serial killers, who live at the end of "Mommies" leach, like Ed Gein.

I realize that writing this journal is a hard thing to write, as most of these women are most likely watching everything that I do already. At the risk of them using this information against me, I know it will end up doing more good than bad, as everyone possible needs to know how to fight not only with their bodies, but with their minds and spirits. The war out here is much more complex then just putting a bullet in a gun, it more like putting the right bible Verse in a letter, and hoping that it becomes a weapon in the hands of the right person.

Febuary 3rd 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Epitome Publishing

No one knows where to the future will lead us; we aim for the stars and yet we end up in shallow graves with only a phrase to describe us.

Epitome Publishing is about pushing the limits of what we know about the modern science of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.