Journal logo

Lucid Dreams

Are they real?

By Salome RaphaelaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
Lucid Dreams
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

As a person who has had a plethora of these dreams, I've always wondered, are they real? Did I imagine this? Was I just overstimulated during the day? Well, needless to say, I got my answers. I've had Lucid dreams since I was a child. Lucid dreams are those that are so vivid in imagery, they seem real. Like you wake up wondering where you are because you swear you were just somewhere else. They tend to occur during REM sleep, which means Rapid Eye Movement. This is the second stage of sleep, the deep sleep. If you've ever watched someone sleep and see their eyes moving like crazy, they're in REM and probably having a wild dream. REM sleep happens like 2-ish hours after you fall asleep. So, one day as a child, I had a dream that me, my mom, and siblings went to a store and saw someone we knew but had not seen in a long time, a very vivid dream like I was there in person. I saw the entire scene play out as if it were real. The next day, we went to that same store, and everything that happened in my dream happened in that store. Now, as a child, that was very scary because how can that be real? I thought dreams were just that, dreams. As I grew older, the situations seemed to happen more and more. So in 2016, I decided to start keeping a dream journal because they were getting way more potent. In this present life in 2020, I am a very spiritual person. I tend to skew toward the fact that my dreams were actually real or have real messages behind them. So I just documented them back then and didn't really pay attention, as things in my real waking life were more important. 2020, I finally had time to actually sit down and go over my journals from 2016-present. The dreams that I recorded blew my mind. All of these dreams were lucid, and all of them were either warnings or precognitive. It scared me because I tied each dream to an actual event in my waking life that happened to me, my family, or close friends. So do I believe lucid dreams are real? Yes! In my opinion, those are the dreams that you need to pay special attention to. They have meaning so record them. I used to write them down, but voice notes are way faster lol. You'd be surprised at what they really mean in waking life...Like one of my most recent dreams...I was warned about an extraterrestrial visit I would soon receive...Stay tuned for my next article where I'll tell you all about it.

fact or fictionadvice
2

About the Creator

Salome Raphaela

Libra here, tad bit of a book obsession, 2 kiddos, I also read tarot, and bake cookies...little bit of a nerd💁🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♀️🤓 definitely an alien😂👽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.