Journal logo

Looking back is a good

Looking back is a good

By MIKHAIL ROCHONPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

Looking back is a good memory that lets us imprint the most profound people, things, and things in our minds. When someone called my name, I looked back and found that it was my illusion, or someone called me. In school, we look back almost every day, with teachers, classmates, friends. Once, when I was a child, the most profound thing for me was that a little boy called my name behind me, and I looked confused, I did not know him, but he knew me. I turned back to look, he is a good five officials, big eyes, small face, high nose, mouth is cherry mouth, smooth skin. It is characterized by a good personality and will not lose his temper. This is such a clean and gentle boy that I have seen in the past ten years. At the time, I didn't know him, and I went up to him and said, how do you know my name, do I know you? He said I just need to know him! However, we know each other, or very familiar look, at that time is to play better, my family and his parents are friends, we always go to travel together, to various scenic spots to play. We are also in the same class at school, I go to and from school with him, we fight together, do homework together, he is always in our house to eat and drink. Because his parents are working in other places, only his grandparents are at home to take care of him, and his parents will come back to visit him during the holidays. His relationship with his parents is weak now, not as good as before, and the reason for this is that his parents don't call back often. He has a very good relationship with my parents now, and he treats him like a parent, and my parents are better than me. To him, because he lacked parental love, my parents gave him. Every time we went to play, my parents would ask him if you would go to play, and he would follow. My mother's friend has not seen him for several years, she said that your son and daughter have grown so big, she said yes, my mother has already regarded him as her son. At this time, his parents came to pick him up to go to Guangzhou to study, he did not want to go, his parents asked my parents to ask him to go to Guangzhou to study, but my mother called and said a lot of words to him, I peeked at their conversation outside. In fact, to be honest, I'm a little reluctant, I shed tears, but I can't, because he can promote the relationship between parents in Guangzhou, so I can't shed tears. I held back, and he left in the afternoon, and I could see that my parents weren't giving up on him either. We made dumplings and he ate them and left. I secretly cried in the room, I thought, he must come back in the New Year. A few years later, I went to the small supermarket with my classmates at school to buy food, and suddenly someone called me, this familiar voice, I thought: "It must be him", I did not think it was really him. Turning to look, my face is full of sweet smile.On a sunny day in the middle of summer, my family came to Beijing and began an unforgettable trip to Beijing. We arrived in Beijing on the first day. Standing in the square, looking at the tower far away, the vermillion tiles and tall walls all show the dignity of the former royal family. We could not wait to enter the city gate and boarded. Standing on the tower looking forward, the square is crowded with people, a martyr monument stands in the square, Chang 'an Avenue on the flow of vehicles, a prosperous scene. Down the tower, we walked inside, and came to the Forbidden City, that is, the ancient Forbidden City, which is a song and dance, glory and wealth of the palace city, a land full of mystery and majesty. We followed the flow of people to the meridian gate. Only with stone paved ground has been uneven, red city gates, rusty, there are bullets on the wall left traces, there are cannon bombing after the big hole, it is said that when the eight-nation allied forces attacked the meridian gate, incompetent and corrupt Qing government unable to resist, can only sign a humiliating treaty, the Forbidden City has been trampled by the enemy's iron hoof wantonly, Once mercilessly bombed by the enemy's artillery, here records the humiliation of the people, is a heavy page. Walk further to the Hall of Supreme Harmony, golden glazed tiles, look very spectacular against the blue sky. The surrounding small halls are numerous, like the stars and the moon clustered around the Hall of Supreme Harmony. On the ladder of white jade, came to the front of the hall, the hall of brilliant gold, the most striking is the hall of twelve pillars, pillars carved dragon painting phoenix, lifelike, the temple everywhere engraved with the dragon totem, is also placed in the center of a gold dragon chair, a vivid dragon on the hand, is noble and luxurious. Out of the Hall of Supreme Harmony, go straight ahead, and finally visit the imperial garden, where the pine and cypress towering, tall and straight, pavilions vaguely located in the dense forest, is really beautiful. Visited the Forbidden City, those precious cultural relics, those magnificent palaces, are deeply imprinted in my mind. They have gone through hundreds of years, but they still shine with the light of history. They are the crystallization of ancient people's wisdom and the precious heritage left to us by our ancestors. Visiting the Forbidden City, I understand more knowledge, but also cherish today's life. Aaargh! An unforgettable summer vacation! An unforgettable trip to the Forbidden City!

movie reviewinterviewart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.