Journal logo

Learn from It!

You know when you were going to do something, but you spend two days on something else entirely, and you end up in the dog house because you're behind? Learn from it!

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Like

When you have a schedule planned out of what you need to do each week, you soon realise that without it, things go out of the window. That's when you end up spending two days unable to do anything you planned on, because of the sheer number of other things you need to do. That's when your work has piled up that you should have done in the two days that you were doing other things; I am never going to do that again, unless I have pre-planned the whole thing, including what I'm writing as part of what I've scheduled for the week.

I, for one, am normally quite good at doing things a week earlier than I should have them done; I guess I learned to do that because I know that I don't have enough man power to help me do everything. I practically spent all afternoon on Tuesday 19th July 2017 catching up on paperwork, which I'm nearly done with I think, but not hundred percent; there are some things that need to be written up onto the proper recording sheets. Then, I worked on a piece about Gender Identity, but I had to get help to increase the word count, and posted an updated post to my own website. But I have kept both together so I have the evidence of what I have written before and what the updated version is now.

That was all on Tuesday. On Wednesday 20th July 2017 whilst having an appointment with someone for personal reasons, I managed to keep up to date with blog posting. I had time to focus more on what needed to be done, like getting another post up for that day or two… this is a bit easier when you know that you have the one that you scheduled for that day as you already pre planned it all the previous week. With that blogging paperwork, it doesn't bother me that much to need to charge my iPad, as I can do that paperwork as I have everything in front of me and still have enough to get on with whilst that's charging.

I pretty much do everything on my iPad really, except take notes if I have ideas. That way I have the back up of what I need to do and what I have done on that day. When it comes to the day that I have nothing to write about I can just have a field day of paperwork; I am looking for that day to happen but it's not going to happen anytime soon. That reminds me I need to do a colour chart for Vocal Media so I know what colours are for which blog posts when I'm writing up the data collection. See, I have so many ideas and everything but there's only one of me to do it all at the moment.

As soon as I have everything sorted, I know what I'm doing, and things are starting to run smoothly. I can start thinking about taking people on maybe and give them certain people the jobs that need to be doing. At the moment, I am nowhere near doing that, because my work ethic at the moment keeps on swapping and changing. I haven’t even found the correct way of doing it now; on the plus side I like the method that I’m currently working on at the moment, but… there’s always a but with this one. How long is it going to last, you ask me…

workflowadvice
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.