Journal logo

Jobless but Earning Money at Home

Earning money at home 2022

By Rostov Airdrops and InsightPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3
Earning money at home

HOW I STARTED MAKING MONEY AT HOME

My name is Rostov 29 yrs. old, born on July 14, 1992 from Philippines, having a live in partner with a 1 child and I am unemployed for a year now.

Yes, you heard it right "A year, unemployed"

But thus not mean that I quit from looking for a job. I am searching but I am so unlucky looking for one who could hire me.

Sounds depressing, hopeful, disappointing.

Well yeah, it is... but I don't want to get affected by that. I am still fighting, striving in all possibilities that I can feel worthy of myself still.

A YEAR AGO I WAS EMPLOYED AND HAD A GOOD SALARY

Back then I was hired as a Administrative Assistant in a good rating Company that pays a satisfying salary which amounts to 600php a day or 12usd.

I was doing pretty well, hard-working, dedicated at the Company noticed it and I was promoted as Production Officer in one of our branch. The Company is a Truck Selling and Truck Production as well, I was assign as the Production officer from Parts of trucks, manages the employees and contractors from conversion, technician, welder, painter, and the releasing of the trucks.

But all of a sudden I lost it all. Because of an incident that a contractor runaway with a unfinish product, I trusted one of our contractors and I paid him 50% of his completion but his work was only around 20%. I was so nice that he begs for that price because his daughter is sick.

So fast-forward.

"The guy flee, and I disappointed my boss and it was a dagger to my emotion and it affects me mentally every time I remember, I felt like I was so stupid and undeserving."

So yeah, a month later. I was laid off for low performance.

AND HERE, I STARTED EARNING AT HOME

1 Month after laid off. The company paid me with my lay off that is good for a month pay.

Here, I started thinking all possible small business that I could start earning temporarily. I started with Siomai Business and Milk Tea mini shop. It work nicely but as month gone by it didn't seem enough for my family. I don't know where to blame or we were so confident with the earning that I and my wife were uncalculating the cash flow that may haven't notice we are in a net loss instead of profiting.

My weeks of looking for a job went to 3months, unemployed.

So we tried our second business. The Milk Shakes business and kids stuffs or toys for kids. It went very well, earnings were great.

but the expected became unexpected. Covid rate went high but yet no one takes serious of it in the our Province until one of our family member got covid and all of them! Got infected.

Yes! you heard it right again "THEM"

I don't know why I didn't catch a Covid. So the next day they were relocated to a quarantine facility and I was quarantine at home, Alone.

I was all alone, unemployed, no work still, jobless and quarantine. What a luck! So unlucky!

Our business was force to close by the protocols to be followed. No income or profit coming in. All negative, losses from daily needs.

It is a total emotional damage for me, I keep on looking for a job but no one wants to hire me. Until I decided to try other alternatives of earning at home like business. I search on browser, read vlogs and blogs, and news as well.

and I fell into crypto, cryptocurrency and play to earn.

I got engage in this activities, I am really earning and I am thrilled about it.

Right now I am still earning at crypto, Play to Earn. and there are lots of ways of earning money now because of the evolution or Play to Earn.

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE FOR A SUPPORT TO MY BLOG.

YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL RETURN TO YOU AS A 10 TIMES OR MORE OF BLESSINGS.

SEE YOU ON MY NEXT BLOG.

you can give a feed to my story and you can ask for the sequel and don't forget to subscribe. Thank you so much.

workflow
3

About the Creator

Rostov Airdrops and Insight

Airdrops sources that you wont be late if you follow my Channel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.