Journal logo

Instagram marketing | How to get followers to your account

Full course about how to increase your stats on instagram

By ghadermPublished about a year ago 4 min read

Building an Instagram account that has a lot of followers is a goal for many people, whether for their business or for being famous

But many accounts are created every day and remain for a long time without anyone notifying them. That is why I came to you in this course about Instagram Marketing and how to increase followers to ensure that your account appears and gains a lot of followers

setup your account in the right way

The main step to growing your Instagram account is to make your account itself professional

Write a suitable bio and display your service or the content you are talking about and keep in your mind that the one who will visit your profile will look at the value and the benefit that he can get from you so he won't be interested in your age or country or whatever it is

stay away from things that everyone falls into in the beginning, such as sending random follow requests to everyone or to people who liked posts related to your niche because this will reduce the professionalism of your account a lot and show it as spam or a beginner

For example, when your post appears to a person who visits your account, he will see that the number of those you follow is in the thousands, but the number of those who follow you is few, and thus your account will appear like a beginner and the visitor will ignore it without following it

My experience with getting Instagram followers

Now I will tell you my story with getting followers on Instagram and what works for me and what does not because I tried tons of ways to get followers but only two methods worked with me so let's start with the things that didn't work well

I tried to put a lot of hashtags to reach more people but it didn't work. I tried to post at different times but the results were the same

Also, I tried to talk to other people with bigger accounts but they were more likely to promote my website than my account

I didn't try Instagram ads cause I was afraid of failing my campaign and I tried to upload many photos every day for the first time but nothing changed at all so you can say I tried what all people would try and my results were nothing much so let's see how things changed with me

What did I do to get followers?

So now we will talk about what methods work with me to get some followers to my Instagram account but I need you to understand that these methods aren't magic methods that will get you thousands of followers in one day or something like that

My methods need patience and hard work and of course, the results will come after that so let's start now

giveaways:

I know you've seen this before but I don't think that you did it right what am gonna tell you

First, you should know that giveaways don't need to be money because there are many things you can give away like paid courses you made, e-books, articles, and a lot of other things so think about what can you give to your customers and of course, you should give high value to them so they can benefit from it and trust you

After you decide or make what you wanna giveaway all you have to do is to include it in your articles so if you wrote an article about cold email marketing you can add in it that you have a full paid course for this matter and you wanna give it away for 5 of your new followers so you will encourage them to follow you

promote your account:

You can say that this method is similar to the previous one but here you need more work & time also, here the method needs you to add more value and interesting things to your account

For example, if your profile has only cat photos then you should apply some information about cats so your account will have interesting things other than cats photo and this will encourage the visitor to follow you

And of course, if your niche is about something that needs explanation you can add full explanation into your photos exactly as I did on my Instagram account, and by the way, you can use the Canva tool to help you create those photos

So the process here is to apply some value & information about your niche to your Instagram account and then get traffic to your Instagram account from other traffic sources

For example, you can write an article about affiliate marketing on your website and apply some methods to get traffic to your Instagram account

So affiliate marketing needs the affiliate to get traffic and here you can write some ways about getting traffic on your article and tell the reader that if he wants more methods he can visit your Instagram account

When he visits your profile he'll see a lot of methods to get traffic and this will encourage him to follow you so he can keep up with your new methods don't forget here to give him a real value and avoid spamming him

Conclusion:

Getting followers on Instagram is a goal for a lot of people and there are a lot of methods that show up every day but it's not working so I shared with you two methods that worked with me which are giveaways and promoting your account

how tobusiness warsbusiness

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    GWritten by ghaderm

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.