Journal logo

I Published 50 Articles in One Month So You Wouldn’t Have To

Here’s what happened…

By NickPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Woah! I checked my stories page on Medium just a few minutes ago and realized that I’d published 50 articles. I don’t know how it happened, but it most definitely did. 50 articles is an amount I never would have expected myself to write ever! 50 articles in a month were beyond anything I could have ever imagined myself to write.

When I went into the month, I established my goals. I had just started on Medium, the date was June 22nd, 2021(almost a month before the date I’m writing this article(July 20). I had no followers, no views, and no knowledge of Medium. At the end of the month, I was in a completely different place in regards to three things. In this article, I plan on giving you a full report of all my stats and sharing the strategy that ended up getting me 500 followers and 4,000 views in my first month on Medium.

What I Gained

The number one thing that I gained was an increase in statistics all around. I gained views, followers, reads, and fans exponentially compared to the amount I initially expected. The second thing I gained was a completely different place in terms of my knowledge of writing in general, and in addition, writing on Medium. The third thing I gained, was somewhat a strategy on how to do well on Medium. In this article, I plan on sharing it with you.

In terms of concrete statistics, I started with zero views, zero followers, zero fans, zero reads, and basically zero everything. Now, however, if I take a quick look at my stats, I have 500 followers, 800 fans, and nearly 5,000 views. If that doesn’t give you enough perspective, I initially expected at most 250 followers, and maybe 1,500 views, but I was able to end up with so much more than that!

How I Got Those Results

Now as I promised before, this article is not just going to be me flaunting my success(by my means), but instead, it is going to be a hopefully very helpful advice article for you. You might be wondering by this point, how did I do it? That is exactly what I plan on telling you!

By the title of the article, you can also probably guess. I was able to get the results that I did by writing the number of articles that I did. By writing 50 articles, I was able to get the results I wanted and the results I was surprised by.

How I Wrote 50 Articles In One Month

In general, writing takes a lot of work and a lot of strong willpower. This is especially true when it comes to writing 50 straight articles. I did this with a lot of work at first, but eventually, it got much easier.

A Writing Process I Suggest You Do In Order to Write the Max Amount of Articles You Can Write

Brainstorm: If you don’t already have an idea in mind, brainstorm for at most 10 minutes. If you can’t figure out an idea that would work or you’d enjoy writing, just forget about writing and move on to something else. Revisit writing and brainstorming at another time in the day.

Write a Title: Writing a title gives your article a sense of direction, and thus when you write the title first, you really know what you’re going for, which makes the process much faster.

Write the Story Itself: Writing the story should be efficient, but well done. Writing the story is only a portion of the writing process. Editing is the other portion, and you should spend quite a lot of time editing.

Other Tips to Make Your Writing Process Faster

  • Write your stories aiming for around 500–700 words. These stories are easier to write than super long stories, and usually have more readable content than short stories.
  • Write short stories. Although short stories don’t have nearly as many words as a story length I recommend, on those days you can’t write much, write a short story. They’re guaranteed to do something good for you!
  • Only write when you feel like it. Don’t write when you don’t want to. This will just hurt your writing and make your writing less readable. Writing when your feel like it makes your writing process much easier.
  • Other Ways to Find the Results I Did on My First Month on Medium

    Writing 50 articles in one month is extremely difficult! If you can’t do it, there are many other ways to find the results I was able to on my first month on Medium.

    Submit to Publications

    Publications are amazing ways to do well on Medium! By submitting to publications, you are getting exposed to audiences you don’t have. Publications are a great way to convert their audiences into yours, and in turn, by having a larger audience, you can attain more views, fans, and probably better stats.

    Read, Follow, and Engage

    Reading, following, and engaging are amazing ways to get reads, follows, and engagement in exchange. This is a great way to expand your audience on Medium since you’ll be showing your interest in their writing, then they’ll take a look at your articles.

    I hope this advice helped you and you try and attempt writing 50 articles in one month since there will be amazing results! Thanks for reading!

    Did you find this article helpful?

    how to
    1

    About the Creator

    Nick

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.