Journal logo

I finally got up the courage to write my first book.

I finally started to write The Ocean Between the sky.

By Qu3zia V3igaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I finally got up the courage to write my first book.
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I’m Quezia, I'm 18 years old, and I’m a Brazilian girl. I started reading books regularly when I was 12, and as a reader, and a kid, I had this huge imagination, thus when I was 13 I started to have the desire to write a story that was only mine. But, unfortunately for me, I believed that I was not prepared enough to write a story, that I needed experience, and that I needed to be older to write my stories. I kept that thought for a long time. I think deep down in my heart, I was afraid of being a terrible writer. Honestly, I still have this fear.

By Mikołaj on Unsplash

Nonetheless, a few months ago, I decided to start my book. I would like to say that I am a really good writer, or that I ever consider myself a writer, but it would be a complete lie. I am still learning to write, I am still learning how to take my ideas out of my brain, and I am still learning how to put these ideas in a paper.

So, if someone is wondering “why write in English? Why not write in Portuguese?” This question is really easy, I’m learning English. I predominantly learned English with books. I have read a lot of books in English. Not only that, but I still read books in English. But, when the desire to write resurfaced, I decided to interconnect these two projects. To be fair, I am not saying that I am an Oscar Wilde, or a Scott Fitzgerald. Because English is not my first language, so I will make mistakes, a lot, just like I probably will do in this text right now. But I still will try to do a good job.

Therefore, you, the human being that is reading it right now, can join me in this journey that will be writing my first book. Therewith, I will post the book that I am writing (The Ocean Between The Sky) here chapter by chapter.

The Ocean Between The Sky.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Qu3zia V3iga

I'm trying to write a book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.