Journal logo

I Am So Sorry

An Exercise In Manifesting Atonement

By Z-ManPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

I am so sorry for not picking up the book that you mentioned, the one that your being wanted to share--the one your feeling wanted to share.

I am so sorry for ignoring your excitement, and not sharing that special moment with you--to glimpse that movie bit through your precious and beautiful eyes.

I am so sorry for the fatigue I have caused you, in the toiling of your days and the dwindling of your will--a depth as yet unseen.

I am so sorry for not being who I was long ago, and failing to care at the level that I used to.

I am so sorry for playing video games when I could have seen that eighty-year meteor shower with you.

I am so sorry that I allowed the solitude from friendship urge me to check out, and invest my life in the characters of screen and imagination--as the true beings in my life passed through their childhoods...forever.

I am so sorry that I am fielding my grasp in this search through the ether of time's allowance, and working to dig up truths best left to the heart's summoning.

I am so sorry for the burden that my being has brought in recent years, and for not knowing my way to the place where we can live in harmony and as one, in peace.

I am so sorry for moment's toll, and the misdirection we are helpless to follow.

I am so sorry for the integrity that is lost as we seek to finish our tasks within the allotted frame of necessity.

I am so sorry for thinking those negative thoughts of you--those persistent and mischievous in their toxicity.

I am so sorry for my laziness and fear, and the weights that are dispersed to my immediate crowd of confidants.

I am so sorry that attention has fallen victim to divide, and has left me torn between emotion and desire.

I am so sorry for those things that end, and those things that continue on when there really is no need to keep them going.

I am so sorry for letting my mouth get in the way of my ears.

I am so sorry for dragging you along in this downward spiral with me.

I am so sorry for those who had to write things like this on a chalkboard back in the day.

I am so sorry for the light in your smile and the darkness in your heart.

I am so sorry for the experience you must feel every time you get up in the morning, and awaken to this erratic world.

I am so sorry for the disappointment that I caused you, even when some of the elements were out of my hands.

I am so sorry for the Moon and the voices that fail to truly reach it.

I am so sorry for the failure of Life to show us the way.

I am so sorry that the world of this post is as erratic as its delivery.

I am so sorry that all good come to an end, as bad things at times transform into good things at the end.

I am so sorry for not putting in the effort to guide you, as I had swore to myself so long ago. I am not worth your unconditional caring in that regard.

I am so sorry that I must let this go now, and become only humbled by the marriage of time and perspective.

I am so sorry that I haven't been more.

I am so sorry that there are no guarantees from me.

list
1

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.