Journal logo

How Dow Consulting Started...

Part 1 Mother Knows best

By Lady Sherry-Anne Dow PodolchukPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
United World Coexisting

Hello, I would like to start by introducing myself, Sherry-Anne Dow Podolchuk, DaemonFairy. I started a consulting business back in 2015 with insperation from my Mother, Grace Theodora Dow. I am a business and science background in university and college. I am naturally inquisative about the world around me and tend to organize it according to how I see it. I spent many nights and days researching how to write my business introduction. My Mother has a background in business so was able to guide me. She also worked at our Aboriginal Band Office. The Band office is the mini unofficial government of the First Nation. In Canada, Aboriginal groups are called First Nations, and much like our American counterparts we live on Reservations. I learned how to see the world through my Mother and Two Dads. I have siblings that I love and we battle everyday to make this world a better place. Our family is a large one and we work together to survive. We are very knowledgeable about the world around us, nature is what surrounds us. We express our thoughts and are heard with great joy. Teaching the different groups on this Earth to work together has been our theme. I think we have influenced.... Grew up in Manitoba. Mom, Grace Theodora Dow, studied to be many things such as a hairdresser and business woman. Dad, Ivan Leonard Peter Podolchuk studies to be a prison guard and tinkerer of things. My Brother Steven Ray Ivan Podolchuk studied to be a mechanic, he has a beautiful wife and nine loving children. We observed the world. Drew upon observations and seen the reality of our environment. Humans are primal creatures, nature and nurture are factors. We are a population controlled by money and resources and having to work for a living. There are breeds of people who are suited to certain types of duties. There is even some physical similarities that can identify their skill or potential skill. We interacted with people around us and learned their customs. Made friendship along the way. Many best friends we have; hello out there, hope you are enjoying the read. We the Deamonfairy are watchers; the environment around us is enriching, you have to know where to look to see the interesting details. Politics was always a topic at our house; a hockey game between Russia and Canada, the outcome, who was to wash the dishes, we watched with anticipation and my love for Russia meant that in the end a counter of dishes awaited. We watched the news on a regular basis and know Loyd Robertson well, he is a news anchor on a local news station. We knew what the world leaders were up to on a daily routine of information and commented on all they did. And of course the information on tv, print would talk about the different methods of population control, even now we are experiencing mass control with current events. My family also has military history, my Grandfather, Aunt, Uncle and a distant Cousin all serve in the Military. We all would speak proudly of them. I have also applied and am awaiting a result, I hope to have an interesting experience. My family and I have also watched and research Military Strategy. Many documentaries and reading to learn about the nature of war. The mind has a very large part in warfare and being the master of that will be sure to make you the master of the battle. We have a family farm that my Ukrainian family settled on when they emmigrated. It was a large operation for many years and then became a hobby farm with rented fields. We planted gardens and loved our time together, our family worked together to make a beautiful life. We lived around a farming community and we ourselves had a great yard with plants and trees. Our house was an old church over a hundred years old, the priest was a horticulturalist and landscaped a yard with all one may think of for eden. Our family life was full of excitement and love, we traveled the area we lived in to spend time with other family and friends. Family night playing board games such as trouble and risk and monopoly were our past times. Those games taught us world and financial domination and provided us with much entertainment. We did not have a computer growing up we had encyclopedias; a salesman came by and introduced us to a whole new world of reading. We used those books for everything and it made us better people for it. We moved from Balmoral, Manitoba to the capital city of Winnipeg in the same province. Mom met her second husband and we added to our distinction, Dad number two, Gary Zurkan; a millwright. Mom got jobs in her field after university doing education for our treaty area, and working for our band office doing various positions including a political councellor. Steven had his family and moved to the country eventually and settled in the Steinbach area of Manitoba. According to research we have relative all over. We are mixed ethnic backgrounds and loyal to none. European, Black, Aboriginal and from what my family said, Chinese too; so we don't live by excuses or use it to gain. We lead by giving an example to live by so that we may have a joyful environment. So, now you know about the Deamonfairy...

literature
1

About the Creator

Lady Sherry-Anne Dow Podolchuk

Grew up in Canada with a very loving family and studied in business and science and I have always loved writing. I hope you enjoy my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.