Journal logo

Hi There Vocal - I Just Want to Write

Introducing myself and navigating around this (new to me) writing platform.

By Sandra LynnPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Working on me...

I've been itchy lately. It's the phrase I say when I get in that writing mood. My husband has heard it over the years and sometimes gets frustrated with me if I'm saying it, but not doing anything about it. I am itchy. And his response to my most recent utterance is this: So write. Just write something.

He knows me too well and that whining about it doesn't fix the itch. I'm also grateful for his belief in my ability to eloquently express myself and my need to throw it up - whatever it may be. I love that guy, boy howdy did I get lucky there!!

Me and mine - Be.U Body Contouring Headquarters. Photo Courtesy: Tim Luff

So here I am to enter back into the world of online writing. Perhaps it will quash the itch to be sharing my thoughts, ideas, opinions, and burdens (life is life). I like to be itchy. To be inspired to write about what concerns me, makes me laugh, gives me pause, and brings great joy.

I've written for many sites around the web and have enjoyed my time with each. But then I took a break. Life carried me on another path and I've quite enjoyed that, too.

What’s my new path, you ask?

My husband and I opened a small med spa in 2019 and were enjoying the daily help we were providing to our clients toward their overall body (and face) goals. We were on a good path to helping us all live better, be better, and just be u.

And then Covid19 happened and it all sort of fell apart. As of now, we are still standing and pushing through, but with the pandemic still in full force, we are not operating at full or even half capacity and it breaks my heart to think we might lose this dream to a disease that was beyond our scope and ability to do anything about it.

That, combined with the current political climate in the United States, plus my need to write, is what brought me to Vocal. I am hoping to write about all sorts of things - the inspiration to write comes from many different sources - and I hope you will come along for the ride.

Some of the topics you might hope to expect as I dust off my fingers and clear the cobwebs:

  • Beauty
  • Health
  • Writing
  • Politics
  • Opinions
  • Tips and tricks/Life hacks

…and whatever else strikes my thought process and compels me to place my fingers upon the keyboard.

I am itchy. And while I probably won't be penning the next great American novel here at Vocal, I am excited for once again having the opportunity to get out my thoughts. I am writing again.

I am, after all, just a girl in this world, with a voice, who wants to be heard. Welcome to my slice of it all and stay tuned, I have plenty more in store for you.

Cheers,

Sandra

Please Note: It is important to me that what I write is truthful, fact checked, and relevant. While I may offer opinions, please know that when I am writing about specifics, I provide sources and experience to give you confidence in my ability to be the expert and give you what you need to help you traverse this life. I am approachable, a rule follower, and I genuinely care that what I share will enhance your life experience. Thank you for reading - Always!

**I am writing because I miss it, because I need it, because words matter. All proceeds will go toward helping my brick and mortar business stay afloat through this pandemic. Check us out here: Be.U Body Contouring

Thank you!!**

humanity
2

About the Creator

Sandra Lynn

Just a girl in this world, with a voice, who wants to be heard. A mom, wife, writer, life coach, counselor, cheerleader, helper, and healer. I hope, with my words, to inspire you to do better, be better, and live life LOUD!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.