Journal logo

Health & Living

I am experienced in massage from personal training to corporate fitness programs. I have expertise in medical massage which includes injuries, post surgery, relaxation and sports massage.

By laltoPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I have a strong background in pre/post natal massage as well as advanced techniques of swedish and deep tissue. I also specialize in trigger point therapy, myofascial release, relaxation, lymphatic drainage and trigger point therapy.

I've always enjoyed helping people, whether it be personal training or working with athletes. My love for fitness has always been evident as a child growing up in a gym. I've always been active, and I've always had an open mind and a willingness to try new things. I've always believed in the power of training the body and working on everything from your body, to your mind. This belief is what helped me find myself. It's my goal to help you find the confidence and self-worth to live your best life!

I am a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse with a BS in Exercise Science, a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay with a MS in Physical Therapy and a PhD from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee with a focus in Cardiovascular Therapy. I am passionate about physical therapy, and providing massage and physical therapy services to my clients is a passion. I believe the body can heal itself and massage is a wonderful tool to aid in this process.

I will help you achieve your goals! I love performing therapeutic exercises and assisting athletes that need that sort of assistance in improving their effectiveness. I have experience in working with clients who are injured or sick, as well as those looking to improve their quality of life through exercise. I do not discriminate based on gender, age, or any other classification. I take a holistic approach to exercise, work, and wellness. I will help you reach your goals! I am a Certified Pilates Instructor and Coaching Practitioner.

I have been working with my hands and feet for nearly 20 years. I love exercise. I have been an athlete my whole life. My love of fitness is what brought me to my career in massage therapy. I enjoy helping my clients relax and rejuvenate their bodies.

I am a graduate of The American Institute of Sports Medicine in Bloomington, IN. I have been in the health care field for the past 10 years. I have worked in the physical therapy field and have served as a trainer and personal trainer for the past 6 years. I have been a member of the American College of Sports Medicine since 2003. I also have trained and worked with athletes in the elite Olympic level for over 3 years. I have also completed numerous group fitness classes at the state level and have worked with athletes in the collegiate level. I am a certified strength coach and have over 15 years of coaching experience.

I will help you to achieve your fitness goals and help you to find a healthier lifestyle. I work with you to determine your specific goals and goals of fitness. I will help you to create the lifestyle you want and help you to get healthy. I'm here to assist you in achieving your goals. The best way to do so is to contact me today!

I will help you achieve your goals and get you on the right path to success. This is just the beginning of my journey to help you reach your goals. I work really hard in helping you reach your goals, whether that be strength, mobility, or to simply be more confident to take on that big day. Call me today so we can discuss your goals, challenges, and goals and work together to make sure the best outcome for you and your life is achieved.

I am experienced at working with client's with various levels of physical fitness and injuries. I also offer group training and private training in the gym, Pilates, and other modalities of fitness. I have worked with and helped thousands of clients in the past, and I am excited to help you, too!I look forward to working with you!

I am experienced in working with clients dealing with a variety of issues such as chronic pain, injury, athletic performance, and stress management. I have worked with professional athletes, college athletes, and endurance athletes. I run a fitness studio that has worked with runners, triathletes, and cyclists. I use a variety of techniques to help control pain and improve performance. I have also had a hand in performing medical assessments on clients who suffer from chronic pain.

I am experienced in working with special populations and am familiar with the medical complex and medical equipment. I can help you with a wide range of injuries and conditions. I have received training in the physical therapy massage technique, as well as an extensive knowledge of therapeutic massage.

I am experienced in treating numerous conditions, from acute to chronic, as well as helping clients recover from injuries. I can help with: - Restorative Therapy - Exercise Rehabilitation - Muscle Relief - Tranquility I’m a Licensed Massage Therapist with both a Massachusetts and California State License. I graduated from The Massage Therapy School in New York City in 2012 and have been practicing massage ever since. I currently own and operate a massage business in the Central Placentia area. I also have my own private practice in Central Placentia. I love what I do and am very excited to work with you.

I am experienced in the use of Pilates equipment, cardio, and stretching. I have had many successful fitness and injury rehabilitation programs implemented and have managed multiple wellness centers in my area. I have worked with many highly respected and well known clients, including: Professional Athletes and Promoters, Corporate Brands, and Hospitals. I have had clients with all forms of injuries: acute to chronic. Some have been active since the age of 10 and others have been here since the age of 50.

Before getting involved with athletic training and weight loss it was my passion for performance sports that got me interested about nutrition. A few people would often tell you how much better your heart felt after they had worked out at some point - this is an easy one to fall into!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.