Journal logo

Glow-Up

Inspired by Alivia D'Andrea

By PraviPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Glow-Up
Photo by nine koepfer on Unsplash

I'm aware that I'm a late entrant to this trend... However, after watching Alivia D'Andrea's glow up journals, I am highly motivated. Upon seeing her, I was inspired to make a change in my life.

I'm Pravi, and I just graduated from high school. I'll be attending university in a few months. I'm really looking forward to it, and when browsing the internet, I came across this fascinating "Glow-Up Trend," with which I'm now utterly captivated!

Let me summarise the glow-up trend for those of you who are unfamiliar with it. Alivia D'Andrea, a Youtube influencer, described her darkest moment as well as her determination to become her ideal self. She has two seasons of the Glow Up Diaries, in which she discusses both mental and physical glow up.

Do watch her complete seasons for a better idea and motivation.

What is the best way to glow up?

It's all about transforming yourself from an unmotivated, lethargic, and sickly person into your ideal self. Yes, that appears to be straightforward, right? However, getting there necessitates some work....

Glow up doesn't just refer to your skin's vibrancy or outward appearance... It involves both physical and mental transformations.

A part of this glow up path includes changing how you react to situations, how you handle life, how you keep healthy, how you glow, how you dress, and your confidence.

If you have the resolve and guts to meet your ideal self, you will undoubtedly glow.

"You owe it to yourself to become everything You've ever dreamed" -Alivia

Note: Do it for yourself, achieve it for yourself, and you will be satisfied with the outcome.

By Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

Steps to Glow up?

It all depends on what you want to do with your life and who you want to be. Make a list of what you want and what you need to do to acquire it. Make a list of everything and, if possible, keep a journal of it. Journaling is beneficial. You become inspired and keep focused on your goal. Because you can't entirely transform your life at once, you can start with little modifications. Start with your food, skin care, fitness, meditation, flexibility stretches... anything, but get started.

Keep yourself motivated by watching motivational videos, quotes, or documentaries. Keep in mind not to give up.There will be days when you think to yourself, "I don't want to do this, I want to quit." This is a concept that arises from the fact that giving up is simpler than holding on. Close your eyes whenever you feel like this and think about one thing you dislike about your current self. If you work on yourself, you won't have to hate it since it won't be a part of you anymore. To be yourself, all you have to do is detox your body and mind.

By Prateek Katyal on Unsplash

Why is Alivia so inspiring to me?

Aside from her videos, some of the motivational quotes she shares are quite inspirational. One of these, in particular, is among my favorites,

"Life isn't always a colorful one; It's going to get complicated, confusing, You're gonna break down, be weak, lose yourself, sometimes to a point where you can't see sunsets in darkness... But to be human is to understand that happiness isn't a constant. Realize you can rise up from anything, you can completely recreate "You". It's never too late to be whoever you wanna be, Live a life You are proud of else gather the strength to build a life you will be proud of."

PS: I've made some changes in the above quote for my motivation check out Alivia's glow-up journal video for the exact quote.

I started my glow-up, and I'll give you an update on how it's going after about a week!

"IT" is well worth the effort; you deserve to be the best!

Get ready to shine!!

With pravi.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Pravi

Hi, I'm Pravi, a passionate freelance writer with a talent for storytelling. Crafting engaging content that informs and entertains is my strength. My writing captures the essence of every subject. I bring ideas to life with my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.