Journal logo

Getting to Know Me

Just a Taste

By Kay MellingerPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

Hello everyone,

This is gonna be a little bit about me, my goals, and my dreams.

I'm mother, a soon to be wife, and a new writer. I've been doing some things for years, but now I would LOVE to become known. It's one of my ultimate goals and dreams to be able to have others read my writing, no matter what I may put out.

Sometimes, I may just do something short, fun, journal like, long, random, but most of all, just a form of expression. I enjoy to write just about anything. Life experiences, short stories, rants, poems, you name it.

I have a lot of other goals and things I'm interested in, but writing has always been my passion. No matter what mood I'm in, what's going on in my life, or whatever, being able to put words out there, just gives me great joy.

I've written a lot of poems when I was a teen, but unfortunately, they're not long enough to publish here. Otherwise I'd be excited to post them for you, as I've got them all saved in different notebooks. I think this would show my readers better where I came from....show the darkness I've come from. I've come a long way, that's for sure.

I love being a mother, it's another one of my successes! My kids are happy and healthy. They're both so smart too! My youngest wants to be a scientist of some sort (he changes his mind about what kind every few days) and my oldest needs a bit of a push, because he thinks he's going to be a professional gamer....I'm not too excited about that. Maybe he'll outgrow that idea before too long lol

My fiancé is amazing!! He supports my goals and dreams the most! He helps by encouraging me to try writing about things I usually wouldn't bother with! We're planning to expand our family more, (he's got a son, plus my 2 sons) and we're both hoping for a daughter at some point.

I enjoy spring and fall the most. I hate being too hot or too cold! We've got a dog, he's a big ol baby, but he is very protective of his family. Mainly his bark, but I'm sure if he had to he'd use his bite. He seems to favor my fiancé the most though....

Life hasn't always been kind to me or my family. But we fight everyday to overcome those dark times. Those dark times are what have given me my main inspiration for my writing. My poems mainly show my darkness, while most of my writing on here is just random. No matter what mood I'm in, I can usually put something together for my readers on here.

I'm open to making new friends, but I feel ya'll should know Kay isn't my real name. I'm just not comfortable enough to use my real name yet while I publicly put my life out there for my readers. Yes, I've really been through the things in my stories The Life I Never Asked For....but if my real name is out there, I might offend some of my family (even though we don't talk and haven't in over 15 years) and right now, I'm not quite ready for all of that to be brought to light, because then some family, who didn't know everything, may look at the rest of the siblings in a different light. I'm not here to ruin anyone else's life, but I'm tired of keeping quiet.

I've been working on multiple pieces lately, one that I'm extremely proud of and can't wait to publish for you all to read. So please, share, follow, or subscribe! I hope some of you will stay on this journey with me through the longevity of it!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kay Mellinger

I'm no pro, but writing is my passion! I hope you all enjoy the stories! Come ride the rollercoaster and join my journey!

https://www.facebook.com/kay.mellinger.75/

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.