Journal logo

Fight Against Student Loan

Help to get rid off from Student Loan with heavy interest

By Faisal LodhiPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I regret to mention here that I am unable to continue with my current payment plan due to extremely unfortunate circumstances that I am currently facing.

After reviewing my present financial condition and hardships I find it a real necessity to request our community based on great humanity and kindness.

I got my US immigration in April 2018 and joined a Hospital as a Business Development Manager but due to the cost-cutting and huge laid off I Lost my job in March 2019 and after that, I want to educate myself more and got admission to the University of Texas Health sciences for a 6 months Training course of Electrophysiology Cardiology. The total cost of the course was 36,000 US$

After the completion of this course, I knock everywhere, I appeared for interviews with all the Cardio tech industries (Medtronic, Boston Scientific, St.Jude, Johnson & Johnson, Biosense, Biotronik but luck was not in my favor and I didn't get any single job offer. I was trying to put all my efforts to support my family and did Uber and Lyft Driving, Amazon Flex delivery partner program, Favor runner, post mate , door dash and even I enrolled my self in a clinical trial for Anthrax Vaccine study program to get an honorarium. Also, I have in contact with Biolife who took my plasma at the cost of 25$ for each time of donation.

I also work as an independent freelancer for different pharmacies for their marketing.

After all these, I started thinking differently and plan to switch my career from Medical (Pharmaceutical / Medical Devices) to I.T Field and I took a crash course of Business Analyst , but even after completion of this program the result was same, i.e NO JOB

I never gave up and keep trying to do something as I have to feed my family, I also did a short 1-day certificate training course of Non-Comissioned Level 1 Security Guard Training but, just imagine, even after that there is not a single job offered

In March the Noval Pandamic COVID 19 blow me more and my some small hopes finished. As I have only 1 car which used to drive for Uber and Lyft and due to this Corona I don't take any risk to get infected so from March till June that was completely on hold and now I started to drive but the Last month I got my right ankle tendon rupture and was on bed rest completely for 6 weeks. My wife has severe lumbar prolapse and she is also not able to walk properly or stand for a long time and recently she got her Gall Bladder removal surgery due to Gall Stones. I have 2 kids (under 15 years of age) Currently, my only source of income is Unemployment benefit and this also will be finished in July 2020. Though my ankle is almost recovered but still after few hours of drive or some few steps walk I t start pain and my doctors told me strictly now to avoid strain otherwise it will be worst and I have to go for a surgical repair and that's also I can't afford due to my low-income insurance plan.

From my only 1st job in the US I have some savings which are completely exhausted and now from August, this monster loan repayment will start and the first repayment amount is 496$

In a Nut Shell: I did Electrophysiology Cardiology Certificate Course from University of Texas Health Sciences and not got a job + I did a Business Analyst Course again NO JOB, even I did Security Guard Training (Non-Weapon Licensed) and again No Luck

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.