Journal logo

Featured Thursday

Keith's Showcase

By Lisa MacleanPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

So for today's showcase, I would like to introduce you to Keith. I've only know and worked with the gentleman for about a month, but it feels like I've known him for years. I started working with him online about a month ago but have met him a couple of times, which is quite a funny story. The first time I met him he offered to take me up to the hospital to get an emergency cat scan, of course we were in lockdown so he turned up with a mask so all I could see was his eyes lol. He then returned to collect me and drop me off wearing the same mask (he also got me lunch and some cans of beer rofl) and took me home again. The second time I met him, I needed him to sign my driving license so he nipped down on his motorbike, wearing his bike helmet, so I still only saw his eyes haha, thought this is a strange world we live in, I've been in this guy's company three different times and I still have no idea what he looks like lol. It was only the fourth time, when we had to attend a work meeting (social distancing in place of course) that I actually got to 'meet' him properly, this really amuses me.

I've worked online for years myself on and off doing all sorts of jobs, and have had many uplines and I have to say, Keith has been one of the best ones I've ever had. He keeps in touch almost daily, he and I work together putting ideas together, brainstorming, and even doing delivery packs together, I do the designing and he does the running around getting them printed and everything that entails. (And of course, this lovely fella keeps dropping me off beer every so often lol...so yeah, change my previous comment, Keith is the BEST upline I've ever had haha)

So, without any further ado, and me rambling on anymore let me please introduce you to Keith, my colleague and more importantly, my friend. In nowadays predicament, I've realised those you care about is the only important thing above anything material.

Hi Everyone.

Firstly, I would like to thank Lisa for setting up this group and I wish it ever success for the future.

My name is Keith Morris and I am part of an amazing team belonging to a discount club. I work

closely with Lisa on this venture, she is a fabulous techy and a lovely self-driven and energetic

person. Full details of this business can be obtained from either myself or Lisa.

My background is that of an electrical / mechanical engineer but my final “job” in life was that of a

games console repair engineer which took up 27 years of my life 7 days a week. I retired at 53 and

enjoyed my time playing golf and general DIY for myself and others.

I am a keen Formula 1 fan; I have my own motorbike which takes me around Europe. I have also been fortunate to visit Brazil several times and can speak Portuguese.

I love the work I have been involved in since February, I meet new people of varying backgrounds everyday, but since lock down the company I represent has modified their systems that now allows me to work from home and still recruit new customers and new partners like Lisa. My goal is to work this business to allow my lovely wife to retire within a year from her NHS work, all from a laptop in my garden !!

heroes and villains
Like

About the Creator

Lisa Maclean

Pool loving, beer drinking, footie fan and a complete tomboy. Love my tattoss, love hanging out playing pool with the lads and love my 2 kids. I work from home, letting me get the best of both worlds

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.