Journal logo

Fall Of Pride Rise of Passion

How I discovered my true passion

By AhighpriestessPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

So here I am with a major wrap sheet that I no longer identify with, a failed marriage and about eight burned out therapists later. I think it is safe for me to say I have officially discovered what I am most passionate about. And guess what? There is a kicker! May I have a drumroll please?....are you ready? Okay, here it goes....I was only yesterday years old when I found out what I'm most passionate about. Sounds crazy? I know, right? I definitely get it. Most will not be able to keep up with all of this perfect chaos, say that you can keep up, you will see the beauty in all of it unfold and how it all comes full circle. Let me start off by saying I have asked myself what I am most passionate about so many times before that if I were paid for each time I pondered it, I would have been able to retire. Every single answer that I had come up with just never felt like the "One" correct answer. Please read that last sentence again. That is one of the keys that unlocked the treasure chest of my truth. You see, I always expected the answer to my life's most intensely burning question to be one simple singular answer. In actuality, yesterday I reached the conclusion that the "one" correct answer is just as multidimensional and complex as myself as an individual. I would say that I am most passionate about self discovery,self help, and self growth.

After my life had rerouted from the path I envisioned for myself I felt lost. For a long time I felt trapped in a state of apathy and spent most of my days doing absolutely nothing, or so I thought. My highest paying job ended after becoming a felon, I would never be able to return to the career field that I had previously been a part of due to no longer being able to successfully pass a background check. I figured I must do something to survive so I tossed pride to the side and began working lower paying jobs that demanded enormous amounts of physical strength that I could not deliver. I gave it my best and worked the jobs and for the most part I was content with staying afloat. I have always been independent so when I started seeing a rapid decline in my health I found myself in a state of denial. My health began deteriorating even more quickly until I reached a point where I was completely unable to work and became disabled. I started to lose all hope. I had severed contact with all of my friends, even some that had been in my life for over twenty years. During this time I also began to become distant with my family. On days I did not have doctors appointments I spent my time eating too much, sleeping too much and crying too often. Now Reflecting back on that time in my life a lot of it is still a blur.

I cannot remember exactly how I came across this but I can tell you for sure I did not go searching for it; however, it was just what I needed at that moment. I discovered Oracle card readers on a streaming media platform. I began following closely. Some of the Oracle cards the individuals read asked questions and some cards had quotes of wisdom and advice. Whenever I would watch the readings alone, I found myself answering the questions that were being asked honestly because I felt most comfortable by myself. When answering the questions on my own I had no one else around that I felt I needed to uphold an image or expectation for. For myself it was like having therapy sessions alone. I can now say with deep conviction and passionately that this was the best thing that has ever happened to me. By watching the readings I found myself becoming more introspective than I ever had before. I began being able to identify subconscious thought patterns that I had that were self limiting, I also became more able to accept responsibility for myself and take full ownership over my life and actions. Watching the Oracle readings brought me to the understanding that I am extremely passionate about helping others; however, I needed to help in a truly impactful way that would not be a detriment to myself. Over time, others along with myself were noticing my huge transformation and changes for the better.

Since my experience I have come to the final conclusion that people who desperately want to transform their lives are willing to put in the work it takes to do so. I believe that along with the help of Memberful I can introduce a platform that many others can benefit from by offering paid memberships to daily Oracle readings similar to the ones that have been so thought provoking and fundamental to my personal growth. I am a firm believer that in order to see the change in the world that I would like to see , that change starts with me! With that being said, I am more than excited about the opportunity to launch Transformation Concierge, a Memberful platform for those individuals who are ready and willing to do the work within themselves so that they too may be inspired to be the change they want to see as well!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.