Journal logo

Expression

Unwinding in words

By Sarah urfferPublished 11 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Expression
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I’ve let him break me down when I told myself not.

I’ve questioned my logic from all the lies spoke

I’ve been open and honest yet still distance remains

I’ve build resentment on top of his resentment but why

I’ve let the hurt creep in when I should have stood ground

I’ve gave to many inches and nearly ran out of rope.

I’ve open my heart fully giving birth to even greater love

I’ve given nothing but love to this precious son yet still you waver

I’ve asked and pleaded and away you went

I’ve waited yet have been made to feel a fool

I’ve penciled in time and you were just a no show.

I’ve stayed when all know I should go.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Sarah urffer

Let words find you with a fun and playful creativeness.

I have some older works I’ll be adding including new creations as well. I do hope you enjoy them. I wish there was a feedback section 😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Saturo G11 months ago

    I would greatly appreciate if you took a look at my page

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.