Journal logo

Even With A Few Minutes To Spare

My Aspirations on Vocal in 2024

By Mike OwczarekPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
Like

For 2024, my aspiration is to write.

Be free with my fingers as I type and not only explore, but also challenge myself.

How am I going to challenge myself? By going for every challenge that incorporates poetry, as well as any topic that resonates with me. I know Vocal also loves to challenge us to write stories... and after typing this, this will probably be my greatest challenge.

Coming up with stories. I know personally, I at times struggle with being concise, so this will be the biggest opportunity to hone my craft with that. I find too much joy with writing not to explore that.

Each time I wrote a piece for Vocal, it has led me to discovering what my passions are, as well as what maybe I am not so interested in. This is powerful. So publishing for every poetry competition will lead me in my life project of UpPoems. As everything in life, the writing is what you make it.

I also know how the universe works, and if I want to touch any lives, I must also allow for my life to be touched. This is when I will aim to read one story, one topic of interest, and one poem a month from other creators on Vocal. I know this community, as with any community in the world has so much to share, and if I have this thought in my head, how can there not be a reason for it to be expolored?

Let me take a brief pause to say, Thank You. Vocal, you have given me an opportunity to explore my writing. For someone who barely ever found interest in it during my academic years, to slowly starting to realize there may be some interest when my posts would sometimes be 'way too long', simply because I couldn't stop writing, to coming across this platform and seeing I have a chance to publish my work. That is powerful. I can only imagine how many people want to thank you daily and the impact that this platform, along with all the creators is creating.

Again, Thank you.

For more aspirations, I am going to write more pieces on Thanking others. Giving individuals their flowers. Sometimes we wait too long to do this and what better platofrm to do it on than here.

The initial thought is one thank you/give flowers writing piece a month. Now I am getting scared with all of these aspirations!! Am I asking myself for too much? Obviously, I know it can be done. So many do so many amazing things in this world. Well, if I wrote it, and this is going to be published, then I must begin to deliver. I will.

Now, I have this to go back on if I ever need reminding. And even more so, powerful and beautiful, I can go back to this when I do want reminding of the journey that I set out to be on.

How beautiful is writing?.. that I can continue on and look back and be in, all at that same time, along with someone else, all at the same time.

Vocal, you make this possible.. I look forward to 2024 with you and beyond.

-Mike

Vocal
Like

About the Creator

Mike Owczarek

The freer the pen, the better the read.

Poetry, Articles, Blogs, Journal

Fitness | Mindset | Journey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.