Journal logo

Embarrassing Tales of a Ride-Share Driver

Part 1

By Mani SacasaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to be a ride share driver? I did, and despite being someone who generally does not like being around too many people, I gave it a shot. I have had many good experiences and bad. So lets kick this off with the bad.

First, a little bit about me. I am a bit antisocial, I was bullied a lot growing up so in return, I became naturally scared of being around others. I decided to drive for both Uber and Lyft to fill my curiosity but to also help me get over my fear of people.

For months, I had nothing but good experiences being a driver but that all changed one fall day. What I thought was going to be a good ride turned int a nightmare.

I arrived at the pick up location and this girl with brightly dyed red hair came out. She looked like a raver which is ok but what caught my attention was the fact she was wearing a TOOL t-shirt. I thought that was perfect as I love that band and it would give me something to talk about.

As soon as she came into my car, she asked if she could connect her phone to my car to play music. I unfortunately forgotten my cable that day but asked her what she would like to hear. She immediately responded with TOOL. I told myself awesome, this was going to be a good trip especially since it was going to be a 53 minute ride.

Once I started driving off, that is when things turned for the worst. A few minutes in, I start hearing moaning coming from the backseat. I quickly turn around and see that she is in the back playing and pleasuring herself. I told her she needed to stop or I was going to end the ride.

She then told me that she was high and tripping as she had just finished smoking a joint and did a few hits of acid. She continued to talk about how she was feeling the music and could not help herself. It was at this point, I knew I could not stop the ride despite wanting to as I could not leave someone in her condition stranded.

She had stopped for a little while which made me feel relieved. Then, all of a sudden, feel a hand on my shoulder and it starts sliding down my chest. I push her arm to the side and told her to stop. This happened a few more times but I kept my cool. She then informed me that she was excited because I was dropping her off at an orgy she found on through Tinder.

She kept claiming that she was horny and to pull over so we can have fun before I dropped her off. She said I was more than welcome to join and told her I was not interested. She persisted that I pull over as she claimed I would be missing out and wanted to show me exactly why.

I spent the rest of the trip having to keep her from touching me. She kept acting weirder throughout the ride which obviously must have been the effects of what she had taken. Her behavior was very concerning throughout the entire experience.

When we finally arrived at the drop off. I was relived for her to get out of my car but was also worried about her condition. I contacted Lyft as well as the police and explained the situation to them and I hope they sent someone out to check on her.

That experience left me in shock to the point where I did not drive for them for a week. I finally decided that I could not let one bad ride stop me from continuing my social experiment. Unfortunately, this led to a chain of bad rides in the coming weeks. I will continue my experiences in the next few installments of what it was like for me driving for these rideshare companies.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Mani Sacasa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.