Journal logo

Do You Think Medium is a Worth Using Platform?

Medium is not a good platform for everyone.

By makelivingonlinePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Do You Think Medium is a Worth Using Platform?
Photo by - - on Unsplash

I am going to be honest, in my opinion about Medium. Before I write something about Medium, let me tell you clearly, it is not an entertaining piece of writing, nor I am going to make a chain in admiration neither condemning the Medium. I am here to write my genuine opinion of Medium.

I wrote about Medium in my several articles. Some glimpses of my Medium's journey are shown in those articles. Here, I am going to be more clear about my experience on Medium. However, it can be helpful for many new or old writers. Medium is not bad nor an excellent platform for all. For some people, it is a dream platform. On the other hand, many are disappointed. Because some people achieve well on Medium while others are still struggling.

For whom Medium is a good platform?

I know many writers who start earning a pretty good amount even at the beginning of their journey on Medium. The content of those people has got noticed by Medium and Medium selects them for curation. People also claim that they earn 1000$, 2000$, 3000$, or even more on Medium. Definitely, Medium is a dream platform for them. They are receiving bonuses from Medium as well (Now Bonuses are expired. Medium changed its terms). Furthermore, a Title of being a Top writer is also a good achievement or a gesture of appreciation from Medium for writers. Why they will not be happy to work on Medium?

For whom Medium is not worth using the platform?

Many people also complain about Medium for not being fair with them. I know lots of hard workers, who are struggling to achieve a valuable position as a writer on Medium but they have failed. Now, a question that comes into your mind could be, might be they are not good enough or might be they don't provide quality content. It might be a reason that fits some people but not all lie in the same category. Despite having quality, they are still in the last lane. The exact cause is not known. However, many people give up on Medium and move to other platforms. No one exactly understands Medium's curation, distribution and algorithms criteria. It's just like waving in the air. I have read, observed and watched people sharing their views and experiences(about Medium) on different social media accounts or YouTube. Some people disclose they get 50$ for a particular number of views or read, while on the other hand, another person complains to don't get 50$ despite having the same number of views or reads. So, personally, I think that the criteria of earning is not exactly known.

What you should do if you think Medium is not worth using:

I would recommend you to keep working but don't bind yourself to Medium. Medium keeps changing its terms and conditions from time to time. If you think, it's not worth your hard work, you can try your luck on another platform. You can explore some new opportunities, but in the end, consistency is needed everywhere. Some people give up so early. If your nature will be the same, then sorry to say, but you will never build your online career anywhere. Although, some people's complaints are genuine that they are working hard for so long, yet they are not receiving fruitful results. I can understand that it can be disappointing because it is human nature we want results from everything. So, if your problem is genuine you should try another platform. Might be possible for you to be successful with the same intensity of hard work you are putting on Medium. Or might be possible you are near to achieve your goals on Medium as well. Whatever your decision is, I would recommend you to keep Medium along with opportunities.

Closing of debate:

Despite many conflicts, Medium is a good platform in many aspects. If you keep money aside, you can enjoy writing on Medium as a personal blog. However, earning is a basic need. So, neither I would recommend you to leave Medium nor I will say you to be stuck to it. I always believe in exploring new things, availing new opportunities, and being consistent and hard work as well. As you can take me as an example, I am working as a freelance writer and contributor on many writing platforms, yet I don't leave Medium. Even though my Medium income is low as compared to my other incomes. Yet I enjoy writing on Medium because it's my personal space. I write whatever I want, I write with freedom (freedom means I am not writing under a person's particular requirements and terms as in freelance writer. Though, Medium terms and conditions are always in consideration).

I wish you good luck and advice you to never give up. Keep exploring, keep yourself motivated, and be consistent. Anything can be an option but giving up shouldn't.

feature

About the Creator

makelivingonline

A passionate writer, freelancer, blogger, explorer, and learner. If you want to learn to survive in the online world—join me hear.

❦Freelancing ❦Blogging ❦EarningMoneyOnline ❦Writing

@makelivingonline

https://www.makelivingonline.blog/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    makelivingonlineWritten by makelivingonline

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.