Journal logo

Colors of life

The colors of life

By Abubakar AliPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like

This story is for people who try to run away from their colorless relationships instead of coloring them and sometimes we are slow to realize that it is better to start new relationships or color them in old ones. Fill in ...? The decision is definitely in your hands but don't let it happen that you can't decide in time and in this delay your hands will be empty forever.

When and where life is cheating us, we keep cheating even though we know and when the mind gives us a return ticket, we have lost a lot. The focus was on decorating the plates and my eyes were fixed on her face. I gently took her hand and she was shocked.

"I want to talk to you about something important," she said. After a lot of courage, it finally came out of my mouth. For a moment my tongue was locked, but it was important to tell me what was going on in my mind.

"I want to divorce you ..." My eyes are downcast

Contrary to my expectations, he did not express any surprise or concern, just asked in a soft tone ... "Why ...?"

I ignored that question. He loved my attitude. She threw the spoon in her hand on the floor and started running. She got up from there saying "You are not a man."

We didn't talk to each other all night, she kept crying, I knew it was important for her to know what happened to our marriage. I had no satisfactory answer to give it, what would tell him that someone else has taken his place in my heart, now I have no love left for him, I was so sorry for him and a There was also remorse, but now I had to stick to what I had decided. After owning 30% of the house, car and my personal business. She became a stranger in an instant. I was sorry that he wasted his precious feelings and precious moments on me but what could I do? It was shattered and shattered in front of me. There were tears in his eyes. Maybe that's what I wanted to see after the divorce,

The next day, when I arrived home exhausted, she spread out the paper on the table and was busy writing. I did not pay any attention to her, and as soon as I left, I fell asleep in bed. Apparently she was still writing something, still I did not ask her any question, ...... when I woke up in the morning she put some conditions of divorce in front of me. He did not want any of my wealth and possessions. She just wanted to be with me one more month. In that one month we had to live like a good couple. The main reason for this condition was our son who was going to have exams in a few days. The parents' divorce did not affect his education so I was quite ready to accept this condition. The stupid condition was that I should carry him in my arms every morning and leave him at the door of the house. As I used to do in the early days of marriage, when she would go out to work, I would carry her in my arms and leave her at the door. Although I was not ready to accept this, but in these last days it did not seem appropriate to break his heart, so I accepted this condition, ..... When he mentioned it with love, he laughed and said, "No matter what he does, one day he will get a divorce."

My wife and I did not mention our divorce to anyone else.

The first day I was supposed to pick her up and drop her off at the door, those moments were weird for us days. Hesitantly, I picked him up and he closed his eyes too. There was an echo of applause in both of our ears, "Daddy has picked up Mimi ... hahaha" Our son was swaying in joy.

Her words made my heart ache and my wife's condition was almost like mine, "Please ...! Don't tell her anything about divorce" she said softly, Nodded in response. Leaving him at the door, I walked out to my office and he walked to the bus stop, ... it was a little easier for me to pick him up the next morning, and he was less hesitant. He put his head on my breast. After a while the scent of her body hit my senses. I began to examine it carefully. The deep wrinkles on her face and the silver in her hair were a testimony to the fact that she had lost so much in this marriage. So the closeness between us that was lost somewhere began to return. Then with each passing day those feelings of closeness increased ....... Moments flew by and the month was over ....... I was getting ready to go this last morning and She spread her clothes on the bed and was worried about what to wear today. Because all the old clothes were starting to open on her thin body. It was then that I realized how weak she had become. Maybe that's why I picked it up so easily. Not wanting to see the pain in his eyes, I approached him and put my hand on his shoulder.

"Daddy! Take Mimi out for a walk." Our son's voice came to my ears, thinking that at that moment it was necessary for me to somehow entertain his mother.

My wife turned to her son and hugged him. Thinking that this moment would not weaken me, I turned my face, ..... The last time I picked him up in my arms, he also wrapped his arms around my neck. I held it firmly. Before my eyes the day of marriage began to revolve when I first picked her up and brought her to my house and promised that I would hold her like this every day till my death. My footsteps were probably off the floor at the gym, so I barely made it to the door. As I took it down, I whispered in his ear, "Maybe we lack intimacy."

She looked into my eyes and I left her there and headed for my car. While driving at high speed, a fear was constantly building in my heart that I might become weak and not change my decision. I braked at the door of the house where the new floor was waiting for me. The door opened and she smiled and said, "Forgive me. I can't divorce my wife." She came to me and put her hand on her forehead and said, "Maybe you are not feeling well or you are joking", ....... I left her at the door and went to my office Walked towards the stop, ...... It was a little easier for me to pick him up the next morning, and he was less hesitant. He put his head on my breast. After a while the scent of her body hit my senses. I began to examine it carefully. The deep wrinkles on her face and the silver in her hair were a testimony to the fact that she had lost so much in this marriage. So the closeness between us that was lost somewhere began to return. Then with each passing day those feelings of closeness increased ....... Moments flew by and the month was over ....... I was getting ready to go this last morning and She spread her clothes on the bed and was worried about what to wear today. Because all the old clothes were starting to open on her thin body. It was then that I realized how weak she had become. Maybe that's why I picked it up so easily. Not wanting to see the pain in his eyes, I approached him and put my hand on his shoulder.

"Daddy! Take Mimi out for a walk." Our son's voice came to my ears, thinking that at that moment it was necessary for me to somehow entertain his mother.

My wife turned to her son and hugged him. Thinking that this moment would not weaken me, I turned my face, ..... The last time I picked him up in my arms, he also wrapped his arms around my neck. I held it firmly. Before my eyes the day of marriage began to revolve when I first picked her up and brought her to my house and promised that I would hold her like this every day till my death. My footsteps were probably off the floor at the gym, so I barely made it to the door. As I took it down, I whispered in his ear, "Maybe we lack intimacy."

She looked into my eyes and I left her there and headed for my car. While driving at high speed, a fear was constantly building in my heart that I might become weak and not change my decision. I braked at the door of the house where the new floor was waiting for me. The door opened and she smiled and said, "Forgive me. I can't divorce my wife." She came to me and put her hand on my forehead and said, "Maybe you are not feeling well or you are joking", ......."No! I'm not kidding. Maybe our married life has faded but my love for her is still alive in my heart. That's all we forgot about everything that was necessary for her. I remember everything. And I remember the promise I made to her on the first day of the wedding. "

After breaking each new bond, I returned to reconnect the old one. I had a bouquet of flowers in my hand, which said on the slip, Only death can stop me from doing this. "... I entered my house and started running up the stairs. I had the greatest gift of life to give to my wife ....... when I was only a few moments away from her then the strings of life slipped from her hands ....... many months By the time she was battling cancer, she had lost. He never mentioned his troubles to me, nor did his busy life allow me to ask him. When she needed me the most, I was looking for love in someone else's heart ... she knew she didn't have much time. Lest the effect of divorce before his death sow the seeds of hatred for me in the heart of our son. So in the last one month, she has portrayed me as a very loving husband in front of her son. What was not real but became permanent, ........ This story is for those who try to run away from their colorless relationships instead of coloring them and many times in understanding it. Do we delay in establishing new relationships or is it better to fill old relationships ...? The decision is definitely in your hands but don't let it happen that you can't decide in time and in this delay your hands will be empty forever.

art
Like

About the Creator

Abubakar Ali

I Love writing and Exploring

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.