Journal logo

Climber's Choice

Climbers' choice There is a mountain, towering into the clouds, which is difficult for birds to cross. No one knows how high it is. There are two roads in front of and behind the mountain for climbing. The main road in front of the mountain

By BobbyPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Top Story - August 2022
27
Climber's Choice
Photo by Soroush Karimi on Unsplash

There is a mountain, towering into the clouds, which is difficult for birds to cross. No one knows how high it is. There are two roads in front of and behind the mountain for climbing. The main road in front of the mountain is paved with stone steps, straight and magnanimous; The back mountain path is full of thorns and twists and turns.

One day, father and son came to the foot of the mountain. The father raised his hand to shade the sun, looked at the peak, and sounded like a loud bell: "you two compete to climb the mountain; there are two ways to climb the mountain, the main road is flat and close, and the small road is dangerous and far - you decide which way to choose." The two brothers thought over and over again and embarked on the journey with their own choices.

Two months later, a figure in a suit appeared at the top of the peak, and my brother came. His face was flushed, a little fat, and his hair were shiny. He proudly brushed off his straight sleeves and walked to his expectant father, Said: "I've won, I've won! I'm really happy all the way. On the open road, I just need to move forward, move forward! The gentle slope makes me walk calmly, and the flat stone steps make me relaxed and happy. There are no forks to hurt my nerves, and no prominent rocks to trip me. My heart and spirit didn't deceive me, but a wise choice helped me win. The practice has proved that between flat and rugged, only fools will give up flat and choose rugged. Cong What a proud journey Ming's choice has made me. I won, and I deserve to win! "

The father looked at him kindly: "your choice is really smart, and you have walked very beautifully all the way, my good son..."

After that, I don't know how long, another figure appeared: his pace was steady and his whole body was full of vitality; Although thin and ragged, his eyes are bright and full of wisdom and wisdom. The younger brother smiled and walked to his father and brother, Telling the story of the road calmly: "Oh, what a meaningful journey! Thank you, father, for allowing me to choose. Along the way, cliffs blocked my climbing steps, thorns pierced my bare arms, and my tired body and mind added loneliness and pain. But I persevered. Finally, I learned flexibility and choice, alertness and self-protection, independence, and perseverance. The beautiful scenery on the roadside made me slow down and enjoy my Natural gifts. At the foot of the mountain, I saw the brilliant mountain flowers and the dancing butterflies, so I sang with the mountain flowers and danced with the butterflies. On the hillside, I saw green grass, Chinese trees, clear streams flowing quietly in the forest, and pilgrim birds singing in the forest. I embrace natural chords and chase happy rhythms. These are often my happiest times. But more often, it is surrounded by cold fog and blocked by thorns and hazels. looking ahead, the yellow leaves are in the sky and the withered grass is all over the road, but I see rich fruits in the yellow leaf forest and realize the new hope from the withered grass.

I feel like I'm maturing, one inch at a time. Further up, there is a cold wind and gravel without any vitality. I wanted to give up, but the hardships warmed me, enlightened me, gave me strength and confidence, made me forget that death is more difficult than difficulties, and threw away the confusion more painful than pain! I finally got here! Along the way, I enjoyed the spring scenery in the mountains and the warmth of the journey. For this reason, I thank you, father, for giving me the right to choose. I learned a lot from the choice of my heart... "My brother was puzzled in his eyes but disappeared immediately. He said contemptuously," but you lost! " "Yes," said the father regretfully, "son, you lost the game..."

The younger brother looked into the distance with a peaceful smile on his face: "but I won my life!"

Life is like this. It is precise because of the ruggedness that it has more charm and richness. Even though it is flat and fast, it cannot be compared with the richness of ruggedness. The ruggedness of life often contains wisdom and maturity in its ruggedness.

An American director became obsessed with watching movies in high school. Finally, he simply went to work in a video store. After a few years, he found his director style and enriched his rich life experience. These are the good materials and direction of his future creation. After absorbing enough nutrients, he went to Hollywood for development. Sure enough, his first film became popular and laid the foundation for his future career.

Another Spanish director, born in poverty, worked as a postman for 10 years to share the family budget and raise funds for his film. The postman's experience in the past 10 years has enabled him to go deep into the streets of Spain and experience the needs of the people. Therefore, his works have the entanglement of human nature, the precipitation of the soul, and the taste of life.

Prosperity and adversity are two pieces of paper to write life, which bear the ups and downs of life. Prosperity and adversity jointly support the pursuit of a higher realm of life.

Life motto:

Whoever walks by will leave a trace. In life, no process is in vain, including all the hard work, tears, and heartache. Each stroke will increase the brilliance of your future success.

literature
27

About the Creator

Bobby

Writers who like to write, experience life, and learn about life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    A work of art...well done!

  • test2 years ago

    Whoever walks by will leave a trace. In life, no process is in vain, including all the hard work, tears, and heartache. Each stroke will increase the brilliance of your future succes.lhis is a particularly good quote

  • Kat Thorne2 years ago

    Loved the message behind this piece, fantastic job!

  • vernettalploupe2 years ago

    Life Lessons

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.