Journal logo

Celebrity Stylist Andre Von Boozier on Becoming A Fashion Icon

Recently I sat down with Celebrity Stylist to the stars Andre Von Boozier and found his secrets to success in the fashion industry.

By Michelle Du'BoisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Andre Von Boozier is an award-winning TV Personality, Celebrity Wardrobe Stylist and one half of the Twinpreneur duo The Von Boozier Twins. His journey in Hollywood began at the age of 14 years old and has afforded me to secure notable accolades in Film, Television and Fashion.He is most known for his appearances on the Dr. Oz Show, CBS Drama “Limitless”, GMA, The Real Housewives of New York City, and the Katie Couric Show. To date He has worked with the likes of Afro B, Stevie J, Mariah Lynn, Amara La Negra, Lil Mama, Melissa Morgan and more. Here's my exclusive conversation with the fashion extraordinaire.

How did the idea for your business come about? As a child I always had a love and flair for fashion styling others just became natural.

How do you find people to bring into your organization that truly care about the organization the way you do? Because of my personal style it attracts people who become interested in my creative ability, which opens up doors to collaborate with others that share in the same love of fashion and culinary arts.

What three pieces of advice would you give to other children who want to become entrepreneurs? These are some of the key essentials needed to make it in the industry: Know who you are, Identifying your gifts and talents, obtain a mentor, be determined to persevere even when you feel like giving up, have strong principles that you live by.

If you had the chance to start your career over again, what would you do differently? I don’t have any regrets everything I have experienced has been purposeful and useful which has added to my toolbox of life in business.

What would you say are the top three skills needed to be a successful entrepreneur? The three top skills needed to become a successful entrepreneur would be Good work ethic, Effective Communication, and Determination.

What have been some of your failures, and what have you learned from them? I'm trying to take on too much responsibly which lead to me becoming overwhelming with the day-to-day tasks. I have leaned now to delegate tasks to my other business partners, which makes for a smoother transition.

How many hours do you work a day on average? On average I work about 8-12 hours a day but based open my creative energy the project may be prolonged.

Describe/outline your typical day? My day consist of first meditation and affirmations, checking daily schedule, emails, phone conferences with designers, and personal shopping for old and current clients.

What do you think makes your company stand out? Can you share a story?I'm an identical twin. We have converted into NYC - fashion staples and icons because we have successfully created our own lane in fashion. Yes! were twins. We dressed alike but we literally studied our craft to enhance our fashion.

During fashion week, pre-COVID, we would hand select designers we'd walk the carpets for wearing their pieces. We made certain our looks were always innovative to make blogs want to talk about us and see what we'd wear next to a show. It was a great marketing strategy to get us in the headlines. It really grabbed the attention of all top tier media outlets.

What advice can you recommend to your followers on social media to help them to stay motivated and not get exhausted? A few tips I can give to stay healthy and not burn out is to be certain you have self care days. I'm an advocate for self care. If you take a day and dedicated solely for you you will find yourself more focused on work without feeling drained.

None of us are able to achieve success without some help along the way. Is there a particular person who you are grateful towards who helped get you to where you are? I am grateful for my twin brother Antoine Von Boozier and my mother. They have been my divine force throughout my fashion journey. They've kept me level headed and assertive. I wouldn't have become a successful celebrity wardrobe stylist without them.

business
1

About the Creator

Michelle Du'Bois

Has been writing for Vocal since Feb. 2021 covering lifestyle fashion and entertainment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.