Journal logo

As Yet Untitled

And Still Not

By Z-ManPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
I look a bit more serious than I intended, lol.

Things are now taking a step in a positive direction.

I borrowed money from a few members of my family yesterday to get my finances back into the positive, and certainly felt the internal shiftings that coincided with it.

Furthermore, I have my phone service reinstated, an investment I made namely for potential business prospects to be able to get in touch with me. Fortunately, my phone was fully able to send and receive texts, even without an active service, and even without wifi. I don't know the reasoning behind it, but I am sure a deal of recognition goes to my phone service company for that one!

It was also a wonderful opportunity to stretch my feelings of appreciation through my words and actions.

I paused Red 7's self-titled album unintentionally at 21:12 ("The Dark Hour"). Number's are prevalent in my life. Check out the vinyl upload on YouTube.

I'm about to go do some light grocery shopping, so I'll be back to finish this in a short while.

First necessary heading ahead.

MOVING ON...

I'm coming back to this hours later, so I am essentially back to square one.

DID I SAY HOURS LATER?

I meant a day later, in this case, lol.

Spent the night at one of the local Visitor Center lots, and watched "Escanaba In Da Moonlight". Classic Jeff Daniels movie. In my words, anyway. I'm not a hunter by any means--as to one of the main plot mechanisms of the film--but I open myself up to stories where elements and characters speak to me through humor, openness, quirkiness, etc. You should definitely check it out, as you feel so inclined.

ACTUALLY HOURS LATER

Now isn't this perfect proof of how life works?

Actually, that there are more important things in life than just the pursuits of a career, means of contributing to the world at large, et al.

But I am here to finish this article (begin this article?), I assure you.

"PAYING [ASSURANCE]"

I am once again taking my first step in the direction of finances as I prepare for my next first day on Monday. On a whim I pursued the job, after a message on Linked or Indeed--I believe Indeed. Believe me when I say that it is not a long-term thing. As a matter of fact, it is a seasonal position. However...the benefit is obvious to me: to give me an opportunity to continue to build out my own resources (my writing, my art, my film) and garner some fresh attempts at a social life (the romance factor, my assuredly).

The main thing will be whether or not I craft my experience's end out of the benefits I perceive will justify its sole existence and perpetuity.

As an aside: what is so wrong with "The Cat In The Hat" (2003)? The kids love it. Hell, I enjoy it even now (though that's not much of a defense, lmao)

Because it blew up the book to fit the run-time?

I wish they could have built out a film universe with his stories...

Going back in time, though, it is like I approached college. Beforehand, I thought: I'll go to college, I'll study, I'll do, things'll work out. It's a literal scope on an emotional tale. Aren't they always at odds?

That's the great thing about stories: the words lead the emotions.

Or work hand and hand with them, as us authors put it. (I mean...I phrased it that way. I have authored, you know...)

I suppose you either let the words birth the emotions, or let the emotions birth the words.

I hit 600 words. Feck it. XD

humanity

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Z-ManWritten by Z-Man

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.