Journal logo

An Ode To The Divide

Gleaned From A '91 Baby

By Z-ManPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

March 12, 2022

  • When the opening instrumentation of Alessi's "Savin' The Day" tied my contemplations to an emotional head, it brought me to thoughts of music; of how new technologies persuaded the hearts of fresh eyes to put their all--their free spirits--into the mix. Sounds like that are indescribable. Perhaps they are what we fold back into once we leave this world once again.
  • As I look at them, I am reminded of how precious life is. How any split second difference in decision could have prevented any of us from being here. Let alone the separate decisions that could have prevented them from knowing each other. It is horrifying.
  • Even from a young age, I have always seen myself as larger than my form. Even now, I pride myself on feeling larger than the rest. Not as an ego trip: but as someone for each and all to look up to.
  • The parts of songs that bring my mind to glimpse the crystallization of their power seem to involve a vision of the sky, as the string of notes at hand rise powerfully into it. Almost as a love letter from our hearts, out to the farthest reaches of the Universe and the endless beings that share this world with us.
  • Apparently pressing t in Chrome YouTube changes the theme from a white background to black and gray (grey). Try it!

March 13, 2022

  • As I look into the eye of this character mug--the minion Kevin [in vampire form], as my little niece consistently points out to me--I can see her; him; them. With swift procession, my brain sees how I perceive their essences as I go through, one by one, the sights spilling around the mug's face like not-quite-invisible auras.
  • As music is a gift of our efforts in life, it stands to reason that it is included in what we can appreciate in life. The state of being alive is not the only important thing.

**********************************************************************

An Excerpt From: "Unique Perspectives Part IV: Another S13w Of Assorted Ideas"

1. It's the systematic pre-organizing of thoughts preceding communication that needs to be paid attention to.

If a girl publicly comments on a place you went, saying, "Ooo, that looks like fun, I want to go!", it could appear that she is simply interested in going there, regardless of whomever she'd be going with. Yet, the reality is, what her intention behind saying that was--behind being at the post to comment in the first place--is the important thing.

Perhaps to truly make the right choice, you must see several steps behind.

Inspired by: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qBzTJH1bK8

3. Through all eyes all things are seen.

Through your eyes, what you desire to see is found; what they missed is found.

Through your mind, that which you desired to glimpse is found.

Through their eyes, what you desire to see is found; what you missed is found.

Through their minds, that which they desired to glimpse is found.

Through our minds, visions of ourselves are found; visions of each other are found.

********************************************************************************************************************************************

How To Listen To Music: Every Listen Can Be A Different Experience

* I wish I could see myself, as I see me, as they do, through their eyes *

1) While concentrating on something else, i.e. writing.

This circumstance made me open this page to write. It's almost like music makes the atmosphere that pads me and my vision, separately and simultaneously, as I open my perception to those words. It's like, when I stare at those words and open my mind, the music just floods in, too.

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

All About Writing: Fluid Impressions

The integrity of writing may come down to a smooth-flowing conglomeration of several aspects:

Knowing your target audience.

When it comes to writing, it is all about the experience. Your choice of words, and also the cutting out of "unnecessary" ones, hinges on who you are writing to.

If you are using your words to paint the picture of a specific experience in your reader's mind, excessive use of adjectives or adverbs may not be necessary. The critical thing is pointing toward what you desire them to feel and perceive.

Endowing readers with a unique experience of emotion.

At the same time, you are allowing your readers the benefit of constructing their own emotions and perceptions out of what you are trying to elicit.

This is perhaps what makes reading such a unique and bountiful experience, while also revealing its downside. Perhaps it is the determining factor in how many times you will revisit the experience with a certain volume.

Of course, it goes without saying that the more times you milk something, the quicker it loses its luster.

Then again, the possibilities of perceptions are endless. It is only the overarching structure or bulk that presents the swiftest death of opportunity.

Write about what you love, and your love will lay the foundation for greatness beyond. The only thing that ends a story is the final word. And that can always change.

****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Mine. Yours. Ours. The Stage 'A Tri-O. Amalgamed Reality.

" T H E B O X "

The package had finally arrived. She brought it in for me, and I looked up, surprised. "This came for you," she said, handing it to me.

"Thank you," I said, and placed the package down. She walked out.

*

It was several days later, and I still had not opened the box. It was, in essence, a cancellation, which I had no intention of opening now. Leaving it to the background, I went about my daily duties, concerning myself with it only in passing, and only visually.

But now...

It seemed that, now, the time had come to damn all and crack it open.

I set it in my lap and flipped it over. I looked at the return address. Namely, the city.

What is this? I thought, and looked up, toward the screen before me. That can't be a real place.

Can it?

I slit the tape and sat back down. I flipped the box back over and observed the name typed across the front. I had every intention of following through, but decided, for the sake of all, that I set my sights elsewhere.

But, oh....oh, the enticement was too great to let go.

I knew what lay inside--lay waiting for me, in anticipation of its master, that purpose it had been designed for--

I opened it wide.

The array of tools that revealed themselves before me was diverse in kind, but united in vision. They spoke of grander things; grander sights to be seen. I felt driven by their voices, as if the cacophony of sound had risen from some unseen depths out of the box. They rang in the tongues of silence and pleaded for me to listen.

But that was mad. Absolutely mad.

I closed the box thoughtfully, thinking about my sanity and the rest of my life. All were at stake. It was as if this ensemble had violated some fundamental law, and must be bidden farewell.

...

But I'd give myself another day to think about it.

*

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.