Journal logo

A Secret Passion For Writing

Hidden Talent

By Maleko KamahalohanuilaiPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
How i felt when it awoken

I had a passion for writing within me not knowing i did. For starters i wasn't a strong reader nor a great writer from when i began school. Since i couldn't read as well as other i never like reading books or writing cause to me it made me feel lesser then everyone else. But i can remember when i was still young even tho i couldn't read i would make grand adventure from just looking at a cool cover or picture from a book or a game trailer,s and magazine, even when i will over hear the other kids talking about the good parts in chapter books like Harry Potter i would be like boom i was off on my own adventure being a kid, but that whole time with out me not knowing i was writing a fantasy novel every time i would go off on one of my grand adventure. I could remember every adventure and a lot of major detail's of my fantasy adventure and that one day i would write a saga of all the adventure i had been on as a kid, teen and adult. During middle and when i began high school my reading and writing level where still at a low. So when i began writing i started with poems. There my desire for writing began to grow, the more i wrote the more happy, free and excited i began to feel then a feeling of accomplishment and peace would build inside of me. Writing music with my friends while we played as a backyard band helped me developed a writing style that had a great flow like music but in a story type of format. The good thing about writing music they didn't have to read your lyrics so that gave me some help with my bad spelling. I was getting a lot of complements from people about my lyrics from a song or a poem i wrote but even then I thought people where just trying to be polite so i didn't really take it serious. Then i was given a writing assignment in English class in high school to write an original story made by us. Once i was finished with that assignment again i was praised and my teacher printed out my story and turned it into a short story book for our school library and again i thought just an act of kindness so she was just being nice. But no matter what i was doing or where i was at, i would drift off and start making original songs or creating short story's in my head. So i decided to start writing short story's here and there on online gaming platform as a ghost writer to see what other people thought about it. The more i wrote the more people kept saying things like "everything i'm writing is copy right thru them " and other's asked me to join there group in the game cause thy enjoyed the way i wrote story's and the funny part is i understood there feelings cause when i write i can feel the magic being made cause it is a fantasy story. From hearing what they had to say writing became a great part of me cause even tho i was bad at reading or writing at the time i kept writing and writing and writing. I enjoy writing cause with it i can put a smile on someones face, maybe light up there life for a moment and to put adventure in readers life. There was always a writer in me and i'm glad i found it. This year i made a goal to pursue my passion in writing. I have already reached out to Dorrance Publishing Company and they will be publishing one of five of my book's from my saga as soon as contract is fulfilled. The reason people should look into my writing and support my passion is cause the way i write has its own form and flow of its own and i know readers will love it cause i write my story with passion, excitement, action and magic. Reviewers from Dorrance Publishing said my writing is unique, different, detailed and new.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.