Journal logo

A New Tale

By: Sage Wolfheart

By Sage WolfheartPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I wake up in the morning and wonder why I'm still here. What it this force that makes me get up out of my bed and do my daily tasks? It's like being a ghost in everybody's shadow and no one understands me. People walk by me like I'm not not there and yet I still contain my anger. I can never understand why I let them walk over me, it's like someone else takes my place in the day. But what they don't know is when the sun goes down my true form breaks free. Everyone has a beast lying inside them but some can become that beast. The animal of freedom and protection, the wolf. However unlike the stories of werewolves I don't turn into a humanoid but a wolf. The grey wolf to be exact. I love those days where I run through the trees so wild and free. I can be myself and do what I dream of, to run with the wolves. No longer am I held by the chains of day because when night fall comes I break free. I could fly to the sky's limits as the creature I was born to be, the winged wolf. Luna was the last of her kind and her spirit is passed down for generations. But the joy never lasts for at sunrise I'm back to the chains of my cage as a human. I watch the way people push her around filling my once joy and pure spirit to a being of hate and revenge. The wolf is known to protect so to see someone pick on the weak fills me with rage. They laugh at me, they mock me, but I walk away with the upper hand because karma will hit the ten times harder. But some days I can't help but think if there was something else they planned for me. But I may never know what would have happened if I made different choices. What would have happened if I said something different? I sometimes wish I could change the past and made a different choice but I can't. So my life repeats in this never ending cycle that stays the same no matter what different choices I try to make. I ask myself what am I doing so wrong that everything never changes? Why was I cursed this way? Some days I wish I never got up out of my bed. When I think I've seen it all another thing fly's my way. What did I do to deserve this? Why did it have to be me? Why am I cursed this way? All I've ever asked was to be normal but try as I might I will never be normal because I'm not normal. I feel like in the middle of two fighting sides of good and bad. What was set for me to be this way? What am I supposed to do? Because everyday I'm walking in a never ending cycle of purpose and finding the truth to what I am. Ever time only bringing me right back to the start. Everyone loves to hear my adventures and stories but there becomes a time when all your tales been told it's just not the same as before. No one understands why I feel this way but it's been hard on my me to bear all these things. All those times I should have died someone or something saved me from it. All my life wondering who was the cause of it I realize the truth is much, much darker than I thought. The truth goes to a whole nother being and a whole nother power than I thought. Which completely changes the whole course of my life as I know it and what I thought I was. Well for me everyone one puts labels on people and things but the biggest label is the automatic assumption that "the devil" and "demons are bad". For one I would actually say "the devil" is a huge messed up label because he actually has a name, Lucifer. You call yourself by your name and other's names by theirs so why the hell do people pick on Lucifer? It is simple. Because of the stories. If you didn't know Lucifer was once an angel. And the idea that he rules hell, is a myth that people made up. The actually thing that happened was that he was cursed to live in hell until he can find love. Once he can learn to love again he would be set free. But after his heart already being broken by someone he doesn't trust others. So being set free is actually alot more harder than you may think. Lucifer is also know as the fallen angel because he is a angel who has fallen. All my life someone lived in my shadow protecting me throughout my life. But it wasn't someone from heaven but I believe it's Lucifer himself. Sometimes I even think I may be the person to set him free. But I may never know until my last day on this planet. But that day could be so far away so it's hard on me. But I can always dream of the day. So I reach for a hand so far and thrive for it. Because that is what I believe is worth running for.

"Run Wild and Free... Find your Pack... Make your Path..." - Sage Wolfheart -

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.