Journal logo

A Father's Guiding Messages From The Beyond

How my father invited my sister to his funeral

By Benedette UchePublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like
A Father's Guiding Messages From The Beyond
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

Life Is Spiritual

I have always believed in signs and signals (Synchronicity). I believe that we are not just meat bodies. We are spirits, we have souls, and we live in our bodies. I also believe that life is more than what we see with our optical eyes and perceive with our senses. As a spiritual person, I have a high intuition that enables me to know stuff about people without being told. For instance, I know when someone is lying to me no matter how true it sounds. Sometimes, I tell them to stop lying (to their surprise). At other times, I play along out of curiosity to see how it ends.

The Bridge Between The Living And The Departed

It was in 2005 when my father died. Most of us, his children, were living in different cities, far from home. Before he died, he never wanted to be put in the morgue and always advised that he should be buried as soon as possible if he died. Well, they honoured his wishes and did not put him in the morgue.

My elder sister lived in a nearby city with her family. She had a dream on the night our father died. He vividly told her to go home to our mother but he did not say why. My sister woke up the following morning and felt that it was a very strange dream so she decided to travel home.

She got home just as they were about to bury our father! She could not believe it. Our mother was surprised to see her and she explained how she was told in the dream by our father to go home. When I thought about it, I felt that maybe he went to her because she lived closer home compared to me whose journey home usually takes the whole day.

By Richard Lee on Unsplash

When He Became My ‘Advocate’

Many years later, I was a victim of abuse and was heartbroken because of a failed relationship. My brother had promised to help me start all over again. I was waiting for his help and he called me days later and asked me to guess what happened. I asked what happened. My brother stated how our father told him in his dream and I quote: ‘Hasten up and help your sister, she is only trying to save her life.’ I cried when my brother said this to me. So, our father was aware of all the abuse I went through and that I was trying to save my life! I will never forget that and how much it meant to me.

You can read about the abusive marriage and how it ended here.

Conclusion

The above-mentioned instances show that someone or something is always reaching out to us. The ability to receive such messages depends on us being aware that we are spirit beings. It also depends on us paying attention amid all the distracting noises surrounding us.

What some people casually refer to as their instinct is usually their intuition reaching out to either warn them about dangers or give them a picture of what is about to happen. Those who wave it aside and say it is just a dream or just an instinct may lose it. But when you pay attention, practise mindfulness, and take the messages seriously, you will get more attuned to your spirit and be able to make better decisions in your life because the spiritual controls the physical and things don’t just happen.

religion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.