Journal logo

796.7K content views ,What I earned from Quora

I will tell you my secrets

By Ansuman Published 2 years ago 3 min read
3

Yesterday my first Vocal media post was submitted and I found something new and interesting things about that . Firstly I got only 4 views and one like for which I got $0.02 , to be honest which is way much higher than my expectation for only 4 views .

Previously I used to write on Quora which is basically a question answer based social media site . There are 2 ways to earn from Quora . First is Quora partner program for which Quora's policy is little bizarre , because they invite creators from their side and one can not apply or request for this from our side . In this program they pay for asking questions . The second way is Quora space earning which is very less .

Apart from that Quora is now filled with unreal and propaganda creating things , teenagers are using this as another Instagram . So, quality of content is decreasing there as big writers are switching their content due to low appreciation to their valuable contents . Quora makes genuine answers collapse only on the basis of reports and appeal and restoration of answers is a difficult task itself .Basically quality of Quora is deteriorating .

Now I will tell you what earned from Quora with such a huge view and writing in 3 different languages . As expected, I am not a member of Quora partner program . So, my only source of earning is Quora space .

I Joined Quora in July 2021 and now while I am writing this line , I have 797.9K content views . And here are my earnings

335 followers and 384,323 views

47 followers and 35,688 views

57 followers and 51,561 views

26 followers and 20,532 views

Now mathematics time , let's see what I earned in total 0.29 + 0.13+ 0.05+0.03 total $0.5 .

Now , let's see if that was Vocal media . $3.80 per 1000 reads that's what Vocal media promises . Now mathematics time, let's keep it 800K as calculation shake , 800 x 3.8 = 3040 . Such a huge amount which I can't even think about . Unfortunately I missed this .

Now let's see if it was You tube . The actual rates an advertiser pays varies, usually between $0.10 to $0.30 per view, but averages out at $0.18 per view. On average, a YouTube channel can receive $18 per 1,000 ad views, which equates to $3 - $5 per 1000 video views. Let's take it $3 per 1k views . Now mathematics time , 3 x 800 = 2400 views . Again my unfortunate life .

So, what I learnt from this , You need to explore every opportunity always.

Will I leave Quora permanently?

Well, the answer is no .

Why ?

There is a huge number of Indian population on Quora . So, in need of anything one can seek help from them . And apart from that , perhaps it's only one website which provides personalized answers to your each and every questions . Some of brightest mind are present on Quora . So, I am not planning to leave Quora for now .

So What I want to tell ?

Quora is oversaturated , You need to try different platforms if you want to earn money online . One needs to upgrade skills according to the platform .

What about Vocal media ?

Vocal media is still in a budding phase and many people don't know about it and perhaps this is one of many reasons for great quality content here . Here is no problem of spamming , propaganda and disturbing things .

Apart from that Vocal media shares a high percentage of earning even with new creators , which is rare to see in other platforms . So one need to use this opportunity wisely .

Sometimes it's better to change the place than changing yourself .

You just read Ans .

product review
3

About the Creator

Ansuman

18 years old who love to share his weird thoughts to the world.

I love reading novels , prefers Long conversations over short chats.

Over 1.3 M views on Quora and 1.4K readers on Medium.

Get connected with me Linktree

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.