Journal logo

2 funny as hell Confessions

get ready for a laugh!

By stephanie borgesPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
yes, I know...it says 1

So, you wanna hear confessions, huh? Ok here's two that I have been keeping a secret because it happens at a place used to work at, and I don’t want to say the name of the location because these f#ckers could get mad, and I might get in trouble. So, I’ll call the workplace “Hell hole food place” I worked in the kitchen as a food prep. One of the perks about working in the kitchen, there was a lot of hot guys coming in and out all the time. There were times it was so slow that work would run low so, we would have to find things to do. So, my good gay guy friend (I don’t want to use his name so, I’ll call him “Q” because I don’t want him to get in trouble.) “Q” and I would purposely put quarters on the floor just to watch the guys bend over and pick up the quarters. Me and “Q” would giggle quietly. Ok, so it cost us both ten dollars a week, but it was worth it. I guess you could say we were helping the servers on a slow day.

But, wait there is more. Banquets and buffets are a big deal at this place. So, an hour after the “Hell hole food place” would finish all the food would go into the walk-in refrigerator to be picked and get thrown away. I would go to the sections in the walk-in refrigerator and eat as many cookies, cupcakes, and other pastries as I could. I would try to hide some of the food in sections to take home. Hell, there were times I would put them inside my bra. I hated when the crumbs would fall out into my bra, super itchy and cold. Plus, my breast looked funny like one boob was bigger and pointier while the other boob looks soggy or flat. One time one of the managers that were a total @$$hole, (yes, he was, and I can’t use his name even thou I would love to express what a useless abortion of nature he is, so I will just use his initials J.W. and the word @SShole as his last name) J.W. @$$hole walks in I pretend I was looking for something. I was chewing my cookie fast, J.W. @$$hole asked me what I was doing. He knows I hate him so, I respond by looking at him with an annoyed look and respond, “What am I doing? I’m hunting wabbit!” He wasn’t amused, so; I walked out while he was talking. It may sound like I was stealing. To be honest, I was only doing that because anything left was thrown out instead of giving it away to the employees or staff. So, if you think I was stealing. I want to believe I was taking my share.

So, there was my confessions. I am glad I no longer work at that job. I was not too fond of it, the pay was minimum wage, the company expected you to buy the kitchen essentials that you need to work with, and they don’t remember you. The hours suck, the management was and still is full of “Pinked toe, yellow liver, noise picked, buck-tooth stupid, idiotic, bone-head, pencil neck, I-guess-you’re-not-as-smart-as-you-look, insecure, psychopath, lunatic, bitches” yes, I am serious, and no I’m not joking, I really hated that damn job. But, it was a great place to get material for stories. Don’t get me wrong. The site has good food, and the male servers are still good-looking as the dessert menu, you know, “sweet and delicious” like chocolate cake, cheesecake, and ice cream.

workflow
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.