Journal logo

12 Legit Websites Where Writers Can Earn Income

We are a community of writers.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Cover Created in Canva

Good morning,

I hope that everyone is well and having a great Saturday. I'm up looking around Google on this fine Saturday morning and low and behold I came across this nice little list of writers' goodness.

I'm new to writing, I've only been writing now for about 5 months, so I still consider myself a newbie. A newbie in training, trying to up my skillset and become a top writer eventually. That is the ultimate goal.

I believe that it is achievable too, with hard work and dedication. I know that I will become a top writer, I can't say when but i can say that I will. My confidence is through the roof and I'm definitely my own biggest fan.

I have been searching for new writing platforms on Google and I came across this list of 12 websites where writers can earn money. Wow, we can earn money for doing something that we already love to do. I'm in, those were my exact thoughts. But hold up, I'm just getting started on this journey.

I need to keep writing to work on my skills, to improve in every area, to feel more confident in what I'm putting out into the world. I always want my stories to encourage someone. To motivate someone, to let you know that if I can do it, so can you.

My list is only of 9 but a couple more are listed in the original article. I posted the article link at the bottom of the page. Have a look for more information. Let me know if you have any others that we should all take a look at. Thanks!

12 Legit Websites Where Writers Can Earn Money:

1.Upwork- uses a more common project structure where writers seek out assignments and apply to them individually, rather than being sought out by client.

2.ClearVoice- allows freelancers to develop their online portfolio, set their own rates, and verify their credentials.

3.Upworthy- deals with projects that address social justice and positive news.

4.Listverse- top-ten lists and other bite-sized content articles.

5.Guideposts- is a spiritual or inspirational online publisher. They seek out approximately 1500 words, and they pay out $100 for each accepted submission.

6.New York Times’ Modern Love Column- work should be 1500–1700 words, should cover a true story, and should be previously unpublished. Successful submissions usually offer a higher payout than similar sites.

7.Smithsonian- has one of the highest payouts for submitted articles, ranging from $300–$500 for accepted pieces.

7.Vice- offers excellent opportunities for hard-hitting articles.

8.FreedomWithWriting- places emphasis on matching freelancers with paying clients. They offer $30-$150 for list articles, and $30-$150 for how-to articles, and other content.

9.Cosmopolitan- they pay about $100 per article and is currently seeking essays about college experiences.

I only added certain little details about the article. The site where the full article is listed is at servicescape.com/ 12 Legit Websites Where Writers Can Earn Money By: Chipper Editor

My list is of 10 sites but in the article itself a couple more are mentioned in the information. Take a look at the original article for the full details and more information. I hope that this helps someone. Let me know what you think and if you have more to add to the goodies list, I will be happy to add it.

If you are interested in sharing your unique gifts and talents with the world, join vocal by using my referral link. I may receive an incentive for you using my link, but it won't cost you a thing: Thank You!!!!

http://vocal.media/vocal-plus?=trina

Much Love,

Trina

advice
2

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.