Interview logo

Young Choppo is a dynamic young rapper whose music catalogue is already on the fast track.

Rapper Young Choppo not only records music but also makes films/music videos. #Talented

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Boom Boom Boom is the latest release from Young Choppo.

"This song brings a Y2K feel in your summer days."

"The twinkling sync makes you feel like you’re floating in outer space and when you think it doesn’t get any better, a new genre shows itself “ reggae pop” is born."

"Like yin and yang the two vocalists really carried out this masterpiece."

"It’s just a matter of time before this song greets the billboard top ten!!"

"I see this song being performed on Jimmy Kimmel live!!" (Young Choppo)

Q: Share a little about yourself and where you are from?

Born Jamaican, American located. Young Choppo is a dynamic young rapper whose music catalogue is already on the fast track. Rapper Choppo not only records music but he also makes films/music videos. He holds credit for most of his music visuals and has excellent editing skills. Choppo writes, records, mix and masters all his own music. Choppo is a vibrant soul who lives and breath creativity and is the emblem of positivity. Choppo has big plans for the future and is ready to go mainstream.

Q: Are you signed to a label, or would you like to be?

Currently I’m not saying to a label. Eventually I would like to be, yes.

Q: Do you have a preferred genre?

Hip-hop, dancehall, Country music, pop, R&B . All that.

Q: Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I do both

Q: You recently released your single ‘Boom Boom Boom’. Can you tell us a little about this song?

This song brings a Y2K feel in your summer days.

The twinkling sync makes you feel like you’re floating in outer space and when you think it doesn’t get any better, a new genre shows itself “ reggae pop” is born.

Like yin and yang the two vocalists really carried out this masterpiece.

It’s just a matter of time before this song greets the billboard top ten!!

I see this song being performed on Jimmy Kimmel live!!

Q: Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

I’m thinking to make a video of this song Blows on the billboard 100

Q: Are there any challenging aspects to creating and/or recording your music?

Sometimes I do my own recording and mixing in mastering if I’m feeling lazy I go to the studio

Q: Do you plan to release one song at a time, or do you have plans to work on an Ep or album?

I did one AP in 2020 I did another in 2021

Not releasing any more APs are above right now just drop n singles

Q: Has your musical journey had a deliberate direction, or did it simply evolve in whatever direction it found?

I’m just working on finding my audience.

Q: What is the best song you ever released and why?

Beautiful Day is one my favorite songs from me, It took me two years to drop this song . Because I couldn’t get it right and I wasn’t going to drop it. if it does sound good at all

The lyrics and everything about this song is magical anyone can listen to it.. Billboard top for sure.

Q: What song do fans seem to favor?

ASAP rocky, Beautiful day, boom boo boom she’s from Mars, party to rock , all my songs tbh

Q: Do you, or would you like to, perform live?

I performed live before and it was so much fun. ( before I came on everyone was dead and bored) I completely change the energy in the room) I feel like that is my strong suit I would love to perform live again.

Q: Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

Party to rock and roc

Q: What types of satisfaction do you get from music?

Knowing I created that.

Q: Has your style changed over the years?

Not change just evolved.

Q: What music do you listen to ‘for fun’?

All kinds of music

Q: Who inspires you musically?

Xxx. Nav , vybz kartel

Q: What’s more important to you fame, or credibility?

Being on the billboards

Q: What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Instagram: @youngchoppo.ig

FB: young choppo

All music platforms Young choppo

Q: Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

Always working.

Q: Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

Young choppo up next

Up right now

Billboards top 10

Jimmy Kimmel live

Number one hit Record in the world.

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.