Interview logo

Yolanda, the 90 Day Liar (My Interview with Uche)

90 Day Fiance star Yolanda Leak found love on Instagram from a man named Williams from Manchester, England. But, Is this 90 Day Fiance star putting on a show? The answer is YES SHE IS!!!!!! Here's an exclusive interview with Yolanda's former boyfriend who's been accused of catfishing Yolanda by portraying as "Williams". Here's his full side of the truth.

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1
Yolanda Leak (90 Day Fiance) Instagram: @yolanda_90dayfiance

If you have watched TLC's 90 Day Fiance Before the 90 Days, you may be familiar with castmate Yolanda Leak, a 51-year-old single mother with six adult children (3 girls & 3 boys) living in Las Vegas finds love with a supposed British boy toy named "Williams" whom she met on Instagram. Williams is supposedly from Manchester, England, a restaurant manager, an Instagram model, he has muscles and has British "accent". Throughout the episodes of 90 Day Fiance Before the 90 Days, we have noticed the red flags that Yolanda's boyfriend "Williams" is a catfish and a scammer.

First, she has never Facetimes with "Williams" (he claims his camera is not working)

In this video clip, Yolanda tells her kids about "Williams". When Karra mentioned she never Facetime him, her excuse "His phone is broken."

His "British" accent

In this video clip, Yolanda calls "Williams" to hear his not-so-British accent.

"Williams" telling Yolanda which airport to take to London

In this video clip, Yolanda tries to book her flight to England. When she calls "Williams" to ask what airline to book He said, "London" but he said he lives in Manchester. He texted her "ASP Manchester Ltd", an airline which doesn't exist. After Yolanda's booking airline failed, "Williams" stopped contacting her and his Instagram changed into a Nigerian Engineering Institution, she gets a threatening email from a "stranger" to harm Yolanda and she finds out from her oldest children that his photos are actual stock photos. So no word on "Williams" after all these 90 Day shenanigans. However, A man named Uche Gucheano Ibeh from Lagos, Nigeria happens to know Yolanda very well. What do I mean you ask?

Uche Gucheano Ibeh Instagram: @gucheofficial

This man (NOT Williams) has messaged Katrina @FraudedbyTLC tell his side of truth. He messaged that "Yolanda is his lover" and wants to tell everyone he is NOT Williams and he has proof that 90 Day Fiance star Yolanda has scammed the show. I messaged Uche on Instagram to have an interview with me. He agreed. Here's my interview with Uche. The interview took place via Facebook Messenger (8/9/2020 7:33 pm-US Nigeria Time-12:33am)

Q: Where are you from and how are you handling this COVID-19 pandemic?

Uche: I am from Lagos, Nigeria. The situation right now in Nigeria is that things are going back to normal. The government has decided to open up restaurants, churches, and a lot of businesses are open as well. But they're still a curfew.

Q: What do you do for a living? Uche: I am a restaurant manager, I am a model, also an actor. Let's classified that I am an entertainer.

Q: Ok, Let's talk about Yolanda. Tell me how did you meet Yolanda Leak? Uche: I met Yolanda on Instagram from 2018 to 2019. We started talking, we introduce ourselves, name, and relationship status. She was always posting her transformation body. And I was like "wow" so it caught my eye.

Q: Where did things get all "romantic" and whatnot? Uche: I went to her DMS, we started talking, We became mutual friends, like mutual friends then. I asked her for her number. We exchange pictures and kept in contact and continue communicating. She wanted us to be friends. She told me she was seeing another guy and told me he has visited Vegas.

Q: What did Yolanda start to lie about?

Uche: She lied to me about so many things. First thing, her age and Second thing, the number of kids she has. She told me she has 4 children. She didn't tell me she had 6 children.

Q: Did you Yolanda made plans together?

Uche: Yes, we had plans but tossed it in the bin. We had planned on having a baby and be together.

Q: Did she ever tell you she was going to be on 90 Day Fiance?

Uche: The first thing, she asked me if I know about the show. I said I don't know about that show. So I asked, "What's the show about?" and I asked if was going to do like cooking and stuff. She said it's kind of complicated. She asked me on August 3rd, 2019.

Q: When did people start accusing you of catfishing Yolanda?

Uche: Though she was away for some time. Like she's not always on Instagram chatting with me. I got a tag from someone on Instagram. The person tagged me and called me a "scammer". So when I asked, "What's going on?" She told me I should ignore them and change my Instagram account private.

Q: Did you warn Yolanda about "Williams"?

Uche: Yes I did. Now I'm gonna tell y'all something. You all know him as "Williams" but I know him as "Marvins".

Q: Now I read on Soapdirt.com that Yolanda revealed to you that she was paid on the show? And how much? Uche: Yes, she gets paid $2,000 per episode.

Q: In the leaked 90 Day Fiance Tell-All, she said she was diagnosed with COVID-19 (Coronavirus) in February and was put on a ventilator? Was that part true?

Uche: How could she have the coronavirus around that time? She never told me that. If she had the virus, she would have told me.

Q: Do you think Yolanda been knowing that "Williams" is a scammer? Uche: She knows.

Q: If you were to meet with Yolanda, what would you want to say to her right now?

Uche: Ok well what would I like to say to her is she should just come out and make a public announcement saying that "I, Uche I am Not a scammer" though she said to me on the messages when we were still talking. She says she knows about the scammer and I shouldn't talk to anyone. I want her to make a public declaration and a public announcement. Also, an apology because she has destroyed my image, my personality, and everything about me. You know I almost lost my job because of this issue, my parents were upset about this issue and my mom (she) had high blood pressure when she heard the news it got really bad for her. So Yolanda needs to come out and tell the world that I am not a scammer and make a public apology.

Q: What is your official Instagram account?

Uche: My Instagram official account is @gucheoffical.

Q: What is your marital status (Single, Married, Divorced)?

Uche: I am single.

Q: Do you still love Yolanda?

Uche: I don't love her anymore.

Exclusive Shocking Receipts: Thanks to @90day_tea for sending me these messages and screenshots. (Uche is the one who sent the messages to @90day_tea. Make sure you look at the dates.)

Yolanda and Uche exchange photos to each other

The mess! Yolanda wants a rich man

Yolanda found love and says "he lives near the states" What man is she talking about??? "Williams" perhaps hmmm..... I thought he lives in England.

If you take a look at this Uche's Instagram post, Yolanda commented this post.

Yolanda's man wants Yolanda to block Uche.

I thought she never met the "man" . Hmmmm

If you look at the "marvins_wms" is "Williams". "Williams" (Yolanda's boyfriend from the show) Instagram name goes by the name @marvins_wms

More pics she sent Uche

Uche sends Yolanda a video of himself dancing.

Hmmm.... I wonder who they are Yolanda?????

Yolanda wants Uche to put flirty comments on her Instagram post.

Yolanda tells Uche she had her tubes tied after having her last baby.

Yolanda tells Uche that "Marvin" aka "Williams" he wants to marry her.

Hmmmm "Scumbags" huh??

Yolanda tells Uche that they "somewhat" broke up.

Yolanda tells Uche about 90 Day Fiance (he doesn't know about the show)

Uche supports her.

But didn't Yolanda try to book a flight to London and she said "she is using the family finances" Huh......

Her family doesn't want her to be on reality show.

Yolanda admits the pay on the show, said she'll be "cooking" on the show, and said she wants have her own reality show.

Yolanda gives Uche her number.

Hmm.... sounds familiar

Watch this video.....

Hmmm I didn't know Yolanda had a facebook account. Second, she didn't mention this on the show.

Hmmmmmm Yolanda.
In case you wondering "NICESA" is a nigerian logo for Nigeria Engineering Institution.

Yolanda tells Uche she has 6 kids (she lied to Uche that she has 4 kids)

Yolanda knows about that scam but new to the online romance scam.

This message shows Uche has video chatted with Yolanda including with the other messages.

Another one?!?

Yolanda dates locally now (then what's the point of Yolanda being on 90 day fiance then)

Yolanda, the player tells Uche to turn his Instagram private.

A blogger reported that Uche is "Williams"

messages and blogs calling Uche a scammer

messages and blogs calling Uche a scammer (cont'd)

Obviously, Yolanda knows Uche is NOT a scammer but why couldn't she speak out and say he is not a scammer.

Yolanda's final massage

If you guys want to help Uche, please sign this Change petition. This petition will help stop Yolanda from any TLC appearances.

Yolanda and her kids: Karra, Kiana, Kyla, Maleek, Damonte, Tareek (Please sign the petition: http://chng.it/8fLqMM4B8r)

Please believe Uche's story. He is NOT Williams. He didn't catfish Yolanda. Yolanda scammed the show and the audience to believe she is an "innocent victim". Full interview + plus MORE receipts on my Instagram: @gladys_muturi95 & YouTube: gladys_muturi.

Actors
1

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.